Hertfordshire v Surrey Second XI
Other matches in England 1894
VenuePark Avenue, Watford on 1st, 2nd August 1894 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Baldwinc Hearn b H Pigg35     
FC Hollandb Pank4     
R Hendersonb Titchmarsh3     
WT Graburnb Titchmarsh35     
H Thompsonb Pank36     
VFS Crawfordc and b Titchmarsh4     
CF Cordenb Titchmarsh0     
GH Wattslbw b Titchmarsh13     
LC Braundb H Pigg31     
EHL Nicenot out15     
JW Keenec Metcalfe b Titchmarsh5     
Total(all out, 92.3 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-188 (92.3 ov)
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pank28   9612--
H Pigg18   2572--

Hertfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Pearsec Corden b Thompson5     
JA Crockerb Keene9     
EJ Metcalfec Watts b Nice48     
WH Nichollsc Corden b Nice6     
C Piggb Nice5     
VA Titchmarshc Watts b Nice20     
H Piggc Watts b Keene1     
HH Cobbc Braund b Thompson30     
W Hearnc and b Thompson11     
SD Crawfordb Nice7     
HW Panknot out6     
Total(all out, 83.3 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-166 (83.3 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nice24   6595--
Keene33   13582--
Corden3   150--

Surrey Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Baldwinc Pearse b Nicholls41     
FC Hollandc Crawford b Nicholls52     
R Hendersonnot out17     
H Thompsonc Cobb b Nicholls21     
CF Cordennot out24     
WT Graburndid not bat      
VFS Crawforddid not bat      
GH Wattsdid not bat      
LC Braunddid not bat      
EHL Nicedid not bat      
JW Keenedid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 55 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Hertfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Titchmarsh14   7300--
Pank5   0260--
H Pigg5   360--
Nicholls17   3373--
Metcalfe7   1250--
C Pigg2   0140--
Crocker5   0170--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive