Bangladesh v Pakistan
ICC Twenty20 World Championship 2007/08 (Group F)
VenueSahara Park Newlands, Cape Town on 20th September 2007 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 4 wickets
PointsBangladesh 0; Pakistan 2
UmpiresAL Hill (New Zealand), IL Howell
TV umpireAsad Rauf (Pakistan)
RefereeMJ Procter
Reserve UmpireM Erasmus
Man of the MatchJunaid Siddique
ArticlesPakistan secure top place in group
Picture galleriesSuper Eight Match, Twenty20 World Cup, Pakistan v Bangladesh, 20 September 2007 - pictures
PicturesMahmud Ullah Riyad celebrates after running out Salman Butt
 Mushfiqur Rahim celebrates the wicket of Shahid Afridi
 Tamim Iqbal takes the catch of Mohammad Hafeez
 Shahid Afridi hits a four
 List of all pictures

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalrun out (Mohammad Hafeez)3813--37.50
Junaid Siddiquec Misbah-ul-Haq b Shoaib Malik71495763144.90
Aftab Ahmedst Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Hafeez151726--88.24
*Mohammad Ashrafullbw b Shahid Afridi542--125.00
Shakib Al Hasanc and b Mohammad Hafeez132--33.33
Nadif Chowdhuryc Kamran Akmal b Shoaib Malik1210141-120.00
Mahmudullahrun out (Umar Gul)115--100.00
Mashrafe Mortazab Mohammad Asif111414--78.57
+Mushfiqur Rahimnot out6919--66.67
Abdur Razzakrun out (Mohammad Asif)011--0.00
Syed Raselb Umar Gul165--16.67
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)14
Total(all out, 82 minutes, 19.4 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Tamim Iqbal, 2.5 ov), 2-79 (Aftab Ahmed, 9.5 ov), 3-84 (Mohammad Ashraful, 10.3 ov), 4-86 (Shakib Al Hasan, 11.2 ov), 5-112 (Junaid Siddique, 14.1 ov), 6-119 (Nadif Chowdhury, 14.4 ov), 7-122 (Mahmudullah, 15.2 ov), 8-137 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 18.1 ov), 9-137 (Abdur Razzak, 18.2 ov), 10-140 (Syed Rasel, 19.4 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Asif4   02612-24.006.50
Sohail Tanvir3   027032-9.00
Shahid Afridi4   0251--24.006.25
Mohammad Hafeez3   02721-9.009.00
Umar Gul3.40171-122.004.64
Shoaib Malik2   0152-16.007.50

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Nazirnot out27181931150.00
Shahid Afridic Mushfiqur Rahim b Abdur Razzak39153252260.00
Mohammad Hafeezc Tamim Iqbal b Syed Rasel2321234-109.52
Salman Buttrun out (Shakib Al Hasan->Mushfiqur Rahim->Mahmudullah)212842--75.00
Younis Khanst Mushfiqur Rahim b Abdur Razzak145--25.00
*Shoaib Malikc Aftab Ahmed b Mahmudullah2123202-91.30
Misbah-ul-Haqlbw b Mashrafe Mortaza124--50.00
+Kamran Akmalnot out347--75.00
Mohammad Asifdid not bat      
Umar Guldid not bat      
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)5
Total(6 wickets, 80 minutes, 19 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Mohammad Hafeez, 5.5 ov), 2-66 (Shahid Afridi, 6.6 ov), 3-69 (Younis Khan, 8.1 ov), 4-102 (Shoaib Malik, 14.3 ov), 5-106 (Misbah-ul-Haq, 15.2 ov), 6-119 (Salman Butt, 16.4 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza4   04511-24.0011.25
Syed Rasel3   0341-118.0011.33
Abdur Razzak4   01621-12.004.00
Shakib Al Hasan4   0170---4.25
Mahmudullah4   02811-24.007.00

--> Bangladesh powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (51/1)
--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (65/1)
--> Bangladesh innings: 50 in 5.5 overs
--> Bangladesh innings: 100 in 11.6 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 5.1 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 13.5 overs
--> Junaid Siddique made his debut in International Twenty20 matches
--> Junaid Siddique made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Nadif Chowdhury made his last appearance in International Twenty20 matches
--> Junaid Siddique 50 in 35 balls with 6 fours and 1 six
--> Nadif Chowdhury passed his previous highest score of 10 in International Twenty20 matches
--> Nadif Chowdhury passed his previous highest score of 10 in Twenty20 matches
--> Imran Nazir passed 500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 15
--> Shahid Afridi passed his previous highest score of 32 in International Twenty20 matches
--> Imran Nazir retired hurt in the Pakistan innings having scored 0 (team score 0/0) - he returned when the score was 106/5

Junaid Siddique (35) and Aftab Ahmed (12) added 50 in 33 balls for the Bangladesh 2nd wicket
Shahid Afridi (26) and Mohammad Hafeez (23) added 50 in 29 balls for the Pakistan 1st wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive