Wales National Counties v Berkshire
National Counties Trophy 2021 (Group 4)
VenueSpytty Park, Newport on 27th June 2021 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWales National Counties won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBerkshire won by 3 wickets
PointsWales National Counties 0; Berkshire 2
UmpiresM Johnson, RW Tolchard
ScorersB Jones (Wales National Counties), CM Kneale (Berkshire)

Wales National Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Bevanc Davison b Rishton412 1-33.33
SJ Reingoldc Davison b Scriven1820 3-90.00
CR Brownb Rishton113 --7.69
OMD Kolkc Peploe b Rishton94115 6381.74
GC Holmeslbw b Rowe4768 4169.12
+CL Herringnot out6261 4-101.64
MM Ilyasb Woods58 --62.50
*AW Gorvinnot out54 --125.00
AJ Normandid not bat      
TD Phillipsdid not bat      
RD Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 9 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Bevan), 2-30 (Reingold), 3-30 (Brown), 4-120 (Holmes), 5-210 (Kolk), 6-237 (Ilyas)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Scriven8   13514-48.004.38
Rishton8   23233116.004.00
Peploe10   05101--5.10
Woods6   05011-36.008.33
Uttley10   0360---3.60
Rowe8   0431--48.005.38

Berkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Carterb Norman02 --0.00
SD Pererac Edwards b Phillips3554 3-64.81
TAR Scrivenc Edwards b Phillips2832 4187.50
*RK Morrisb Phillips6784 5-79.76
DJ Lincolnc and b Ilyas5566 1283.33
ED Woodsc Bevan b Reingold1717 11100.00
JAJ Rishtonc Bevan b Ilyas1620 2-80.00
MH Rowenot out912 2-75.00
+SR Davisonnot out24 --50.00
CT Peploedid not bat      
MC Uttleydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 12 w)19
Total(7 wickets, 48.3 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Carter), 2-52 (Scriven), 3-74 (Perera), 4-192 (Lincoln), 5-198 (Morris), 6-236 (Woods), 7-238 (Rishton)
Wales National Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Norman6   22711-36.004.50
Edwards7   03202--4.57
Phillips10   06831-20.006.80
Gorvin10   03401--3.40
Reingold8   0301--48.003.75

--> MM Ilyas made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> OMD Kolk passed his previous highest score of 58 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> GC Holmes passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he reached 44
--> CL Herring passed his previous highest score of 38 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> SD Perera passed his previous highest score of 24 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JAJ Rishton achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he dismissed OMD Kolk in the Wales National Counties innings (previous best was 2-12)