Middlesex Women v West Women
Women's Area Championship 1989 (Group B)
VenueEmmanuel College Ground, Cambridge on 31st July 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Women won by 8 wickets
PointsMiddlesex Women 22 (Batting 5, Bowling 5); West Women 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)
UmpiresA Heath, S Marshall
ScorersSD Hill, C Jenkins

West Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+JR Goodwinc Nolder b Mowat13233--3.12
JM Goughc Court b Starling42428--16.67
*CE Rogersc Tobin b Starling011--0.00
MA Frostc Tobin b Mowat54245--11.90
C Unwinc Tobin b Heggs33841211-39.29
MT Pettitc Nye b Stother21921--10.53
E le Flemingc Stother b Tobin01820--0.00
C Haywardlbw b Heggs423211-17.39
C Jonesb Heggs72731--25.93
D Penpraseb Starling32422--12.50
M Robertsnot out003--0.00
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Gough), 2-7 (Rogers), 3-7 (Goodwin), 4-26 (Frost), 5-33 (Pettit), 6-44 (le Fleming), 7-57 (Hayward), 8-60 (Unwin), 9-68 (Jones), 10-68 (Penprase, 48.4 ov)
Middlesex Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mowat11   6722-33.000.64
Stother11   12212-66.002.00
Tobin11   3171--66.001.55
Heggs8   583--16.001.00

Middlesex Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Noldernot out3131366-100.00
+L Nyeb Frost1010132-100.00
*JM Courtb Pettit2316184-143.75
RM Heggsnot out5221-250.00
S Tobindid not bat      
HJ Stotherdid not bat      
CA Warddid not bat      
AM Starlingdid not bat      
J Wattsdid not bat      
CM Mowatdid not bat      
L Higgsdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 9.5 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Nye), 2-64 (Court)
West Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Frost5   1151--30.003.00
Penprase2   0170---8.50
Jones2   0280---14.00

--> Lunch: West Women 48/5 (31 overs)
--> West Women innings: 50 in 133 minutes
--> Middlesex Women innings: 50 in 15 minutes
--> M Roberts made her debut in Women's List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive