Middlesex v Leicestershire
LV County Championship 2007 (Division 2)
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th September 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 38 runs
PointsMiddlesex 17 (Bowling 3); Leicestershire 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresRJ Bailey, NL Bainton
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 124/1 (Maunders 54*, Ackerman 13*; 40 overs)
Close of play day 2Middlesex (2) 206/4 (Smith 101*, Dalrymple 20*; 73 overs)
Close of play day 3Leicestershire (2) 178/6 (Henderson 3*, Masters 10*; 60 overs)

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Strausslbw b Taylor1137452- 
BA Godlemanb Taylor3913-- 
*ET Smithlbw b Masters532421- 
EJG Morganb Taylor031-- 
EC Joycec Nixon b Taylor74157 9- 
JWM Dalrymplec Naik b Henderson1752743- 
+BJM Scottc Ackerman b Henderson3549605- 
TJ Murtaghc New b Henderson066-- 
M Kartikb Taylor14242811 
ST Finnnot out01115-- 
D Evansb Taylor065-- 
Extras(8 b, 4 nb, 5 pen)17
Total(all out, 64 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Godleman), 2-23 (Strauss), 3-23 (Morgan), 4-27 (Smith), 5-79 (Dalrymple), 6-141 (Scott), 7-141 (Murtagh), 8-173 (Kartik), 9-176 (Joyce), 10-176 (Evans, 64 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Masters16   7301--
Taylor17   5356-2
Allenby7   1250--
Cummins8   2210--
Henderson16   3523--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Newlbw b Kartik47708151 
JK Maunderslbw b Kartik581351897- 
HD Ackermanc Scott b Murtagh221081022- 
JL Sadlerc Scott b Kartik31829-- 
J Allenbyc and b Murtagh11410-- 
*+PA Nixonst Scott b Kartik4331- 
CW Hendersonc Scott b Murtagh01016-- 
DD Mastersc Strauss b Kartik611141- 
JE Taylorc Scott b Finn269-- 
RAG Cumminsnot out13213111 
JKH Naiklbw b Kartik15282611 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (New), 2-144 (Ackerman), 3-144 (Maunders), 4-147 (Allenby), 5-152 (Nixon), 6-153 (Sadler), 7-155 (Henderson), 8-161 (Masters), 9-161 (Taylor), 10-190 (Naik, 69.5 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Murtagh19   7363--
Evans4   0200--
Finn13   2371--
Dalrymple5   150--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Strausslbw b Henderson2345594- 
BA Godlemanlbw b Henderson371101473- 
*ET Smithc Nixon b Sadler13428032516- 
EC Joycec Sadler b Naik1942623- 
EJG Morganc Nixon b Cummins165-- 
JWM Dalrympleb Henderson571471856- 
+BJM Scottc New b Henderson4581- 
TJ Murtaghc Naik b Henderson923411- 
M Kartikc and b Cummins1728241- 
ST Finnc Nixon b Cummins041-- 
D Evansnot out012-- 
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)30
Total(all out, 114.3 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Strauss), 2-94 (Godleman), 3-165 (Joyce), 4-172 (Morgan), 5-292 (Smith), 6-300 (Scott), 7-309 (Dalrymple), 8-331 (Kartik), 9-331 (Finn), 10-331 (Murtagh, 114.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Masters20   9430--
Taylor16   376014
Naik19   3581--
Cummins14   25431-
Sadler2   051--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Newb Murtagh412111- 
JK Maundersc Kartik b Finn1010162- 
HD Ackermanc Scott b Murtagh717241- 
JL Sadlerc Scott b Evans2532465- 
J Allenbyc Godleman b Kartik4612013851 
*+PA Nixonb Kartik571191239- 
CW Hendersonc Murtagh b Dalrymple34747951 
DD Mastersc Kartik b Dalrymple3977883- 
JE Taylorb Kartik2032382- 
RAG Cumminsc Scott b Murtagh114041-- 
JKH Naiknot out51622-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 90.3 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (New), 2-14 (Maunders), 3-32 (Ackerman), 4-61 (Sadler), 5-153 (Allenby), 6-164 (Nixon), 7-226 (Henderson), 8-253 (Masters), 9-263 (Taylor), 10-279 (Cummins, 90.3 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Finn11   3501--
Kartik39   1083316
Evans6   2231--
Dalrymple16   2612--

--> JE Taylor made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> JK Maunders (1) passed 3500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 24
--> JKH Naik (1) equalled his previous highest score of 15 in First-Class matches
--> ET Smith (2) 100 in 195 balls, 207 minutes with 10 fours
--> ET Smith (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 101
--> PA Nixon (2) passed 12000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 56
--> JE Taylor achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed D Evans in the Middlesex first innings (previous best was 5-77)
--> M Kartik reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when he dismissed PA Nixon, his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire second innings
--> TJ Murtagh reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed HD Ackerman, his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire second innings
--> M Kartik reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when he dismissed PA Nixon, his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire second innings