Durham v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in England 1991
VenuePark Drive, Hartlepool on 26th July 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lankans won by 72 runs
UmpiresSB Hassan, NT Plews
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), GGA Saulez (Sri Lankans)

Sri Lankans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Mahanamac Cook b Briers671201233155.83
DSBP Kuruppulbw b Wood531221603243.44
AP Gurusinharun out (Burn)116--100.00
*PA de Silvac Glendenen b Briers5861-62.50
ST Jayasuriyac Blenkiron b Bainbridge2234412-64.71
+RS Kaluwitharanarun out258--40.00
MS Atapattunot out33273831122.22
RJ Ratnayakeb Bainbridge105142-200.00
CPH Ramanayakerun out9881-112.50
MAWR Madurasingheb Wood032--0.00
SD Anurasirinot out111--100.00
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-123, 2-126, 3-132, 4-154, 5-163, 6-172, 7-205, 8-220, 9-220
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
SJE Brown11   15001--4.55
Wood11   33122-33.002.82
Conn11   136011-3.27
Bainbridge11   1472--33.004.27
Briers8   03621224.004.50
Blenkiron3   0110---3.67

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GK Brownc Kaluwitharana b Ratnayake3921--33.33
JD Glendenenc de Silva b Ramanayake1546512-32.61
P Burnc and b Anurasiri1043581-23.26
P Bainbridgec Ramanayake b Jayasuriya6292984-67.39
MP Briersb Anurasiri1235251-34.29
DA Blenkironc Jayasuriya b de Silva21216--16.67
*G Cookst Kaluwitharana b Jayasuriya2037341-54.05
+AR Fothergillrun out234--66.67
J Woodc Mahanama b Jayasuriya8991-88.89
IE Connrun out1510--20.00
SJE Brownnot out013--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)14
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-27, 3-49, 4-78, 5-94, 6-128, 7-136, 8-138, 9-147, 10-149 (48.1 ov)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ratnayake5   01211130.002.40
Ramanayake7   2161-142.002.29
Gurusinha2   0803--4.00
Anurasiri11   0352--33.003.18
de Silva7   01612142.002.29
Jayasuriya6   02632-12.004.33

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive