Changes in squad for VB Series announced
by Pakistan Cricket Board

Player:Azhar Mahmood, Mohammad Hafeez, Iftikhar Anjum, Taufeeq Umar

DateLine: 4th January 2005


Media Release - 04 January 2994


The PCB Selection Committee, in consultation with the team management, has decided to send the following replacements to Australia to join the Pakistan Team for the ODIs:
1. Azhar Mahmood
2. Mohammad Hafeez
3. Taufeeq Umar
4. Iftikhar Anjum


It has also been decided to recall the following players who were part of the Pakistan Team for the Test series:
1. Asim Kamal
2. Mohammad Sami
3. Danish Kaneria
4. Mohammad Asif
5. Imran Farhat


It may be added that Azhar Mahmood and Mohammad Hafeez are ODI specialists and Taufeeq Umar has been chosen to replace Imran Farhat. Pacer Iftikhar Anjum has been selected to replace injured Mohammad Sami.


The team management has confirmed that captain Inzamam-ul-Haq and Abdul Razzaq would be fit to play in the one-day matches.


Abbas Zaidi
Director Media/PR/Protocol

(Article: Copyright © 2004 Pakistan Cricket Board)