Kenya announce squad for WCL Division One
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:SR Waters, DO Obuya
Event:ICC World Cricket League Division One 2010

DateLine: 1st June 2010


Cricket Kenya has announced the squad for the World Cricket League Division One tournament which begins on July 1. Kenya begin with a game against Ireland, the current title holders, on the opening day of the competition, which runs until July 10.


The competition will allow the teams to continue their planning for the World Cup 2011. Several promising junior players have been included in the touring party.


David Obuya is missing from the squad due to his injury struggles, while Seren Waters is unavailable due to school commitments.


Kenya squad : Morris Ouma, James Kamande, Collins Obuya, Alex Obanda, Elijah Otieno, Hiren Varaiya, Rakesh Patel, Alfred Luseno, Nehemiah Odhiambo, Thomas Odoyo, James Otieno, Shem Obado, Nelson Odhiambo, Francis Otieno, Dominic Saleh