Australia announce ODI, T20 squad for New Zealand tour
by CricketArchive Staff Reporter

Player:NM Hauritz, DT Christian
Event:Australia in New Zealand 2009/10

DateLine: 19th February 2010


The Australian selectors have announced the ODI and T20 squad for the upcoming New Zealand tour. Spinner Nathan Hauritz has been included in Australia's 15-man T20 squad.


The squad also includs Redbacks all-rounder Dan Christian.


The two-game series against New Zealand - following Sunday and Tuesday's matches against the Windies - will be Australia's final matches before May's ICC World Twenty20 in the Caribbean.


Twenty20 squad: Michael Clarke (captain), Cameron White (vice-captain), Travis Birt, Daniel Christian, Brad Haddin, Ryan Harris, Nathan Hauritz, David Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh, Dirk Nannes, Steven Smith, Shaun Tait, David Warner, Shane Watson.


ODI squad: Ricky Ponting (captain), Michael Clarke (vice-captain), Doug Bollinger, Brad Haddin, Nathan Hauritz, Ryan Harris, James Hopes, Mike Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Marsh, Clint McKay, Adam Voges, Shane Watson, Cameron White.