Oxfordshire v Berkshire
Minor Counties Championship 2005 (Western Division)
VenueAkeman Street, Chesterton on 17th, 18th, 19th July 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBerkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsOxfordshire 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Berkshire 12 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresCG Pocock, CT Puckett
ScorersRE Arnold (Berkshire), RW Clarke (Oxfordshire)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Berkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Perkinsc Hawtin b Arnold9214518414- 
MST Stokesc and b Hole3123243- 
BHD Mordtc Williams b Arnold898513417- 
*JR Woodc Hawtin b Arnold21716-- 
PJ Prichardc Hawtin b Smith5665786- 
JC Morrisb Hewitt2143492- 
SP Naylorc and b Porter3879712- 
NEL Gunterst Hawtin b Porter4555725- 
CD Crowenot out332328-3 
+JH Kingstonenot out277-- 
TL Lambertdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 7 nb)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 90 overs)429
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Stokes), 2-212 (Mordt), 3-220 (Wood), 4-225 (Perkins), 5-277 (Morris), 6-310 (Prichard), 7-376 (Naylor), 8-409 (Gunter)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hewitt20   21231-3
Hole13   0731--
Arnold25   6793--
Porter20   0892--
Cook10   0380--
Smith2   0141--

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KR Mustowc Mordt b Crowe1330382- 
CA Smithlbw b Lambert421041335- 
AP Cookc Kingstone b Gunter712101- 
CA Hauptc Naylor b Gunter824291- 
RJ Williamsc Lambert b Stokes11317222113- 
CS Knightleyrun out133136149181 
JJ Porterc Perkins b Crowe41404141 
JP Hewittlbw b Stokes1314162- 
SM Holelbw b Crowe443-- 
*+IA Hawtinnot out788-- 
KA Arnoldnot out001-- 
Extras(8 b, 13 lb, 7 nb)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 90 overs)409
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Mustow), 2-41 (Cook), 3-59 (Haupt), 4-112 (Smith), 5-324 (Knightley), 6-346 (Williams), 7-385 (Hewitt), 8-390 (Hole), 9-409 (Porter)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunter20   3742--
Lambert9   0421-3
Crowe35   71473--
Morris2   0180--
Wood2   0140--
Naylor7   1290--
Stokes15   0642--

Berkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Perkinslbw b Arnold47496871 
MST Stokeslbw b Arnold153744-- 
BHD Mordtc Cook b Hewitt1531403- 
*JR Woodc Cook b Hewitt4761- 
PJ Prichardst Hawtin b Porter86129151121 
JC Morrisb Hewitt681391956- 
SP Naylorc Hawtin b Hewitt4141356- 
NEL Gunterb Porter1426341- 
CD Crowec Cook b Hewitt1013131- 
+JH Kingstonenot out4815-- 
TL Lambertc Hawtin b Hewitt11512-- 
Extras(9 b, 11 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)30
Total(all out, 81.4 overs)335
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Stokes), 2-73 (Perkins), 3-78 (Wood), 4-83 (Mordt), 5-232 (Prichard), 6-297 (Naylor), 7-312 (Morris), 8-330 (Crowe), 9-332 (Gunter), 10-335 (Lambert)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hole16   18002-
Arnold22   3702--
Porter16   2732--
Cook1   060--

Oxfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KR Mustownot out109127183171 
CA Smithlbw b Lambert281191211- 
AP Cooklbw b Lambert5049618- 
CA Hauptdid not bat      
RJ Williamsdid not bat      
CS Knightleydid not bat      
JJ Porterdid not bat      
JP Hewittdid not bat      
SM Holedid not bat      
*+IA Hawtindid not bat      
KA Arnolddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(2 wickets, 49 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-106 (Smith), 2-202 (Cook)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunter12   33001-
Lambert15   0792-1
Wood10   2240--
Crowe11   4460--
Stokes1   0110--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> JR Perkins made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CS Knightley (1) passed his previous highest score of 118 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JP Hewitt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches when he dismissed SP Naylor in the Berkshire second innings (previous best was 2-50)
--> JP Hewitt achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Berkshire second innings

Berkshire 1st innings 1x5 ball over
Oxfordshire 1st innings 1x7 ball over
Berkshire 2nd innings 1x7 ball over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive