Northumberland v Staffordshire
Minor Counties Championship 2000 (Eastern Division)
VenueRoseworth Terrace, Gosforth on 9th, 10th July 2000 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthumberland won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorthumberland 5; Staffordshire 5
UmpiresGI McLean, C Megennis
Close of play day 1Northumberland (1) 77/5 (Hallam 20*, Turner 2*; 41.3 overs)

Staffordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Potterb Rutherford6     
*SJ Deanc Turner b Stewart37     
TA Tweatsc Turner b Harmison28     
GF Archerc Parker b Stewart0     
GD Wrightc Birtwisle b Crozier20     
RP Harveyc Stewart b Harmison5     
DR Wombleb Rutherford4     
+MI Humphriesnot out16     
DJP Bodenc Parker b Rutherford16     
AJ Jonesnot out2     
G Bulpittdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)19
Total(8 wickets, declared, 49.3 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-70, 3-79, 4-84, 5-97, 6-106, 7-126, 8-147
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crozier17   7511--
Stewart7   3332--
Harmison8   4202--

Northumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AT Heatherb Womble16     
*+PJ Nicholsonlbw b Womble1     
B Parkerc Archer b Womble9     
G Hallamnot out20     
SJ Birtwislelbw b Jones18     
PW Currielbw b Jones3     
MJ Turnernot out2     
LJ Crozierdid not bat      
DJ Rutherforddid not bat      
J Harmisondid not bat      
B Stewartdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 6 nb)8
Total(5 wickets, 41.3 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-29, 3-32, 4-66, 5-74
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boden9   2210--
Womble9   5133--
Potter12   790--
Jones11   2322--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> MJ Turner made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> J Harmison made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> PW Currie made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> J Harmison made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DR Womble (1) passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Championship matches when he reached 4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive