Lions v The Rest
Standard Bank Sports Trust Cricket Challenge 2004/05
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 10th November 2004 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossLions won the toss and decided to bat
ResultThe Rest won by 8 wickets
UmpiresIL Howell, BG Jerling
TV umpireKH Hurter
RefereeDT Lindsay
Man of the MatchZ de Bruyn

Lions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Bacherc Tsolekile b Ntini31722--17.65
AJ Hallb Ntini1127421-40.74
*HD Ackermanlbw b de Bruyn819381-42.11
ND McKenziec Smith b de Bruyn1620293-80.00
JL Ontongb de Bruyn1422301-63.64
VB van Jaarsveldc Amla b de Bruyn1320312-65.00
DN Crookesc Amla b de Bruyn022--0.00
ET Nkweb Ntini61530--40.00
+AM Omarrun out (Ntini->Smith)41217--33.33
EO Moleonnot out0110--0.00
DJ Terbruggeb Ntini044--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)9
Total(all out, 130 minutes, 26 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Bacher, 5.2 ov), 2-21 (Hall, 9.3 ov), 3-40 (Ackerman, 13.1 ov), 4-48 (McKenzie, 15.1 ov), 5-68 (Ontong, 19.3 ov), 6-68 (Crookes, 19.5 ov), 7-72 (van Jaarsveld, 21.2 ov), 8-83 (Omar, 24.4 ov), 9-84 (Nkwe, 25.2 ov), 10-84 (Terbrugge, 26 ov)
The Rest bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollock5   1110-1-2.20
Ntini6   1104--9.001.67
Thomas4   017011-4.25
de Bruyn6   1305217.205.00
Smith4   01402--3.50
Amla1   010---1.00

The Rest inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GC Smithnot out4457786-77.19
JA Rudolphc Omar b Hall013--0.00
M van Jaarsveldc Omar b Nkwe1836464-50.00
JH Kallisnot out1515283-100.00
HH Dippenaardid not bat      
HM Amladid not bat      
Z de Bruyndid not bat      
SM Pollockdid not bat      
+TL Tsolekiledid not bat      
M Ntinidid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 78 minutes, 18 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Rudolph, 0.4 ov), 2-46 (van Jaarsveld, 11.2 ov)
Lions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hall5   02512-30.005.00
Terbrugge4   0120---3.00
Nkwe4   091-124.002.25
Crookes4   0190---4.75
Moleon1   01803--18.00

--> Lions innings: 50 in 104 balls, 80 minutes
--> The Rest innings: 50 in 75 balls, 55 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive