Kent Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2006
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 22nd, 23rd, 24th August 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent Second XI 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Worcestershire Second XI 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 1)
UmpiresKJ Amos, NJ Llong
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), DE Pugh (Worcestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Worcestershire Second XI (1) 242/8 (Ainscough 19*, Ahmed 7*; 86 overs)

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJ Dexterc Knappett b Wheeldon164     
*JL Denlyb Khalid80     
NJ O'Brienc Singh b Wheeldon40     
DJ Birchlbw b Shahid22     
SA Northeastnot out42     
JC Tredwellnot out62     
AJ Blakedid not bat      
+PG Dixeydid not bat      
RJA Malcolm-Hansendid not bat      
WW Leedid not bat      
JA Ilesdid not bat      
TW Parsonsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 5 w)19
Total(4 wickets, declared, 94 overs)429
Fall of wickets:
1-179, 2-295, 3-322, 4-324
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wedge3   1190-1
Ahmed12   25302-
Shahid20   2671-2
Mitchell15   2400--
Khalid22   01191-1
Ainscough4   01603-
Wheeldon13   1692--
Taylor5   0400--

Worcestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EJ Fosterrun out56     
*DKH Mitchellc Dixey b Blake20     
WM Giffordc Tredwell b Lee38     
FH Shahidc Tredwell b Blake13     
+JPT Knappettb Iles24     
JWA Taylorc Dixey b Blake0     
DA Wheeldonc Dixey b Dexter15     
AIRS Ainscoughnot out19     
SA Khalidc Dixey b Parsons20     
M Ahmednot out7     
SA Wedgedid not bat      
KR Singhdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 12 nb, 4 w)30
Total(8 wickets, 86 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-104, 3-132, 4-136, 5-143, 6-167, 7-189, 8-219
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blake19   4443--
Lee20   745113
Dexter11   5201-3
Tredwell10   2360--
Parsons14   6331--
Iles11   15013-
Denly1   100--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive