Cambridge University v Oxford University
University Match 2006
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 1st July 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOxford University won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOxford University won by 52 runs
UmpiresGI Burgess, NA Mallender
ScorersNT Harris (Oxford University), CR Markham (Cambridge University)

Oxford University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*S Oberoib Kemp1114211-78.57
PR Dunbarc Heywood b Savill31014--30.00
NJ Woodsb Banerjee57911145-62.64
FC Argylelbw b Jacklin1625282-64.00
PJS Clintonc Celliers b Kemp066--0.00
+CP Stearnc Heywood b Jacklin1535421-42.86
NJ Hillyardnot out4772804-65.28
MH Hobbissb Banerjee2241422-53.66
MK Mundayc Celliers b Savill455--80.00
DC Gerardnot out232--66.67
EJ Morsedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Dunbar), 2-18 (Oberoi), 3-54 (Argyle), 4-57 (Clinton), 5-98 (Stearn), 6-122 (Woods), 7-181 (Hobbiss), 8-186 (Munday)
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Savill10   04022130.004.00
Kemp10   05023130.005.00
Jacklin10   4202--30.002.00
Celliers10   13301--3.30
Banerjee10   04621-30.004.60

Cambridge University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ID Bartholomewb Morse1521213-71.43
IR Masseyst Stearn b Munday4078922-51.28
FG Owenlbw b Oberoi931332-29.03
G Celliersc Oberoi b Woods1622152172.73
JA Chervaklbw b Munday267--33.33
ML Austinc Stearn b Gerard3545442277.78
*TE Savillst Stearn b Munday31310--23.08
+JJN Heywoodrun out71814--38.89
V Banerjeerun out41226--33.33
BD Jacklinb Gerard297--22.22
RA Kempnot out389--37.50
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)13
Total(all out, 43.4 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Bartholomew), 2-54 (Owen), 3-80 (Celliers), 4-85 (Chervak), 5-100 (Massey), 6-113 (Savill), 7-132 (Heywood), 8-135 (Austin), 9-143 (Jacklin), 10-149 (Banerjee)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morse9   13215-54.003.56
Oberoi8   1241--48.003.00
Munday10   23331-20.003.30
Woods8   1341--48.004.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive