Dhaka Division v Rajshahi Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2005/06
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 24th, 25th, 26th March 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajshahi Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRajshahi Division won by 10 wickets
PointsDhaka Division 0; Rajshahi Division 6
UmpiresSB Chowdhury, Mohammad Asghar
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
ScorersJahidur Rahman, Nazrul Islam
Reserve UmpireAfzalur Rahman
Close of play day 1Rajshahi Division (1) 417/7 (Jubair Ahmed 1*, Suhrawadi Shuvo 2*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Dhaka Division (2) 15/1 (Uttam Sarkar 12*, Al Sahariar 0*; 8 overs)
Man of the MatchMushfiqur Rahman

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Moniruzzamanc Sajjad Kadir b Arafat Sunny5160748- 
Jahurul Islamc Anwar Hossain b Talha Jubair55911269- 
Mahbub Alamlbw b Talha Jubair3047595- 
Farhad Hossainc sub (Mahbubul Alam) b Arafat Sunny3657734- 
Rafiqul Islamnot out111160208121 
Naeem Islamc Anwar Hossain b Ashraful Khan59485310- 
Mushfiqur Rahmanc Ashraful Khan b Talha Jubair61609961 
*Hasanuzzamanst Anwar Hossain b Mosharraf Hossain101728-- 
Jubair Ahmedst Anwar Hossain b Mosharraf Hossain59171- 
Suhrawadi Shuvoc Rezaul Islam b Talha Jubair27242241 
Mohammad Shahzadab Talha Jubair918231- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 98.2 overs)460
Fall of wickets:
1-88 (Moniruzzaman, 17.5 ov), 2-136 (Jahurul Islam, 32.2 ov), 3-145 (Mahbub Alam, 34.1 ov), 4-207 (Farhad Hossain, 51.2 ov), 5-286 (Naeem Islam, 64.6 ov), 6-410 (Mushfiqur Rahman, 86.5 ov), 7-414 (Hasanuzzaman, 87.4 ov), 8-435 (Jubair Ahmed, 91.5 ov), 9-451 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 94.2 ov), 10-460 (Mohammad Shahzada, 98.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talha Jubair17.24835--
Mohammad Sharif6   0330-1
Ashraful Khan13   1721--
Mosharraf Hossain35   31422--
Rezaul Islam11   0510--
Arafat Sunny15   3582--
Kamrul Islam1   0160--

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Uttam Sarkarc Farhad Hossain b Mushfiqur Rahman2534416- 
+Anwar Hossainc Suhrawadi Shuvo b Mahbub Alam1430472- 
*Al Sahariarc Moniruzzaman b Jubair Ahmed60625613- 
Mosharraf Hossainc Moniruzzaman b Suhrawadi Shuvo536541- 
Mohammad Sharifc Jahurul Islam b Farhad Hossain45597961 
Sajjad Kadirc Moniruzzaman b Suhrawadi Shuvo2037484- 
Arafat Sunnynot out49911185- 
Rezaul Islamlbw b Mushfiqur Rahman41718-- 
Kamrul Islamretired hurt2639444- 
Talha Jubairc Hasanuzzaman b Mushfiqur Rahman28171732 
Ashraful Khanlbw b Mushfiqur Rahman069-- 
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 71 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Uttam Sarkar, 9.6 ov), 2-44 (Anwar Hossain, 11.1 ov), 3-110 (Al Sahariar, 26.4 ov), 4-110 (Mosharraf Hossain, 27.2 ov), 5-152 (Sajjad Kadir, 39.3 ov), 6-183 (Mohammad Sharif, 46.3 ov), 7-202 (Rezaul Islam, 57.2 ov), 8-286 (Talha Jubair, 68.5 ov), 9-286 (Ashraful Khan, 71 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada6   2190--
Mushfiqur Rahman14   5474--
Mahbub Alam11   2531--
Jubair Ahmed8   2351--
Suhrawadi Shuvo17   3582-1
Farhad Hossain13   0551--
Naeem Islam2   0110-1

Dhaka Division second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Uttam Sarkarc Farhad Hossain b Mushfiqur Rahman1234442- 
+Anwar Hossainlbw b Mohammad Shahzada31930-- 
*Al Sahariarc Jahurul Islam b Suhrawadi Shuvo4177948- 
Arafat Sunnyc Suhrawadi Shuvo b Jubair Ahmed31925-- 
Mohammad Sharifc and b Suhrawadi Shuvo24721192- 
Sajjad Kadirc Jahurul Islam b Mushfiqur Rahman1135411- 
Mosharraf Hossainlbw b Mushfiqur Rahman4766809- 
Rezaul Islamc and b Mahbub Alam1112252- 
Kamrul Islamb Mahbub Alam16131521 
Talha Jubairc sub b Mahbub Alam233-- 
Ashraful Khannot out0812-- 
Extras(9 b, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Anwar Hossain, 6.6 ov), 2-27 (Uttam Sarkar, 9.5 ov), 3-42 (Arafat Sunny, 16.2 ov), 4-73 (Al Sahariar, 29.6 ov), 5-95 (Sajjad Kadir, 40.4 ov), 6-106 (Mohammad Sharif, 45.5 ov), 7-141 (Rezaul Islam, 52.2 ov), 8-163 (Kamrul Islam, 56.1 ov), 9-165 (Talha Jubair, 56.4 ov), 10-181 (Mosharraf Hossain, 59.4 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahzada4   0141--
Mushfiqur Rahman14.46283--
Suhrawadi Shuvo18   5482--
Jubair Ahmed13   33512-
Mahbub Alam8   0373--
Farhad Hossain2   0100--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Moniruzzamannot out10542- 
Farhad Hossainnot out044-- 
Jahurul Islamdid not bat      
Mahbub Alamdid not bat      
Rafiqul Islamdid not bat      
Naeem Islamdid not bat      
Mushfiqur Rahmandid not bat      
*Hasanuzzamandid not bat      
Jubair Ahmeddid not bat      
Suhrawadi Shuvodid not bat      
Mohammad Shahzadadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(no wicket, 4 minutes, 1.3 overs)11
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Al Sahariar1   100--
Mosharraf Hossain0.30100--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Rezaul Islam made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Ashraful Khan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Moniruzzaman made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Moniruzzaman (1) 50 in 54 balls, 66 minutes
--> Jahurul Islam (1) 50 in 77 balls, 108 minutes
--> Rafiqul Islam (1) 50 in 87 balls, 113 minutes
--> Rafiqul Islam (1) 100 in 143 balls, 190 minutes with 11 fours and 1 six
--> Naeem Islam (1) 50 in 41 balls, 48 minutes
--> Mushfiqur Rahman (1) 50 in 58 balls, 94 minutes
--> Mushfiqur Rahman (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> Al Sahariar (1) 50 in 53 balls, 51 minutes
--> Talha Jubair achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Mohammad Shahzada in the Rajshahi Division first innings (previous best was 4-21)
--> Talha Jubair achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Rajshahi Division first innings
--> Mushfiqur Rahman reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Sajjad Kadir, his 2nd wicket in the Dhaka Division second innings
--> Rafiqul Islam retired hurt in the Rajshahi Division first innings having scored 106 (team had lost 5 wickets) - he returned when the score was 451/9
--> Kamrul Islam retired hurt in the Dhaka Division first innings having scored 26 (team had lost 7 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive