Sri Lanka v India
Indian Oil Cup 2005
VenueRangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla on 3rd August 2005 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka won by 4 wickets
PointsSri Lanka 5; India 1 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresDJ Harper, TH Wijewardene
TV umpireEAR de Silva
RefereeMJ Procter
Reserve UmpireAG Dissanayake
Man of the MatchDPMD Jayawardene

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Sehwagb Jayaprakashdaran3239705-82.05
SC Gangulyb Chandana511101395-46.36
VVS Laxmanb Dilshan2243581-51.16
+MS Dhonic and b Dilshan2027351-74.07
*RS Dravidlbw b Dilshan013--0.00
M Kaifc and b Maharoof3448531-70.83
SK Rainac and b Dilshan256--40.00
IK Pathannot out3628365-128.57
Harbhajan Singhrun out (Fernando)4241-200.00
L Balajinot out116--100.00
A Nehradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 209 minutes, 50 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Sehwag, 15.1 ov), 2-117 (Laxman, 29.5 ov), 3-127 (Ganguly, 32.6 ov), 4-128 (Dravid, 33.2 ov), 5-157 (Dhoni, 39.6 ov), 6-161 (Raina, 41.4 ov), 7-194 (Kaif, 47.6 ov), 8-207 (Harbhajan Singh, 48.5 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maharoof10   05213460.005.20
Dilhara7   13201--4.57
Jayaprakashdaran6   12115-36.003.50
Fernando10   05101--5.10
Dilshan10   0294--15.002.90
Chandana7   0311--42.004.43

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WU Tharangac Dhoni b Pathan4631-66.67
*MS Atapatturun out (Raina->Dhoni)2952843-55.77
+KC Sangakkaralbw b Balaji1630393-53.33
DPMD Jayawardenenot out941141609182.46
TM Dilshanc Dhoni b Nehra71112--63.64
RP Arnoldlbw b Nehra4981-44.44
LHD Dilharac Dhoni b Harbhajan Singh066--0.00
UDU Chandananot out4462904-70.97
PS Jayaprakashdarandid not bat      
CRD Fernandodid not bat      
MF Maharoofdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)23
Total(6 wickets, 204 minutes, 48 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Tharanga, 0.6 ov), 2-36 (Sangakkara, 11.1 ov), 3-78 (Atapattu, 19.4 ov), 4-88 (Dilshan, 22.2 ov), 5-94 (Arnold, 24.3 ov), 6-95 (Dilhara, 25.6 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pathan10   0381--60.003.80
Balaji10   04814-60.004.80
Nehra10   12221-30.002.20
Ganguly5   030012-6.00
Harbhajan Singh9   04914-54.005.44
Sehwag4   02501--6.25

--> PS Jayaprakashdaran made his debut in ODI matches
--> PS Jayaprakashdaran made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> SC Ganguly passed 10000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 33
--> MS Atapattu passed 9500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> DPMD Jayawardene passed 4500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 33
--> PS Jayaprakashdaran made his debut for Sri Lanka in ListA matches
--> TM Dilshan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches in the India innings (previous best was 4-52)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive