Leicestershire v Middlesex
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (Quarter-Final)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 18th July 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 19 runs
UmpiresTE Jesty, AGT Whitehead
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchCM Willoughby

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*HD Ackermanc Scott b Styris1411183-127.27
DL Maddyc Hutton b Peploe3633337-109.09
CJL Rogersrun out35262441134.62
J Allenbyc Hutton b Peploe8108--80.00
JN Snaperun out2321232-109.52
+PA Nixonnot out26182511144.44
OD Gibsonlbw b Betts011--0.00
JK Maundersnot out011--0.00
CW Hendersondid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Ackerman), 2-79 (Maddy), 3-106 (Allenby), 4-106 (Rogers), 5-157 (Snape), 6-158 (Gibson)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Richardson4   0390---9.75
Betts4   0291-124.007.25
Styris4   02911-24.007.25
Hutton1   060---6.00
Weekes3   0260---8.67
Peploe4   01721-12.004.25

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
OA Shahc Gibson b Willoughby134--33.33
ET Smithb Willoughby812131-66.67
JWM Dalrymplec Willoughby b Henderson39305122130.00
PN Weekesc Masters b Willoughby287--25.00
SB Styrisnot out73555553132.73
EC Joycec Maddy b Henderson6671-100.00
*BL Huttonc Snape b Maddy378--42.86
+BJM Scottrun out001--0.00
CT Peploenot out001--0.00
A Richardsondid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Shah), 2-12 (Smith), 3-16 (Weekes), 4-103 (Dalrymple), 5-118 (Joyce), 6-127 (Hutton), 7-128 (Scott)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gibson4   0180-1-4.50
Willoughby4   11132-8.002.75
Masters4   0380---9.50
Maddy3   0321--18.0010.67
Henderson4   0242--12.006.00
Snape1   0130---13.00

--> CJL Rogers made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> MM Betts made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> JWM Dalrymple passed his previous highest score of 32 in twenty20 matches
--> SB Styris passed his previous highest score of 66 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive