Durham v Leicestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (North Group)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 1st July 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 32 runs
PointsDurham 0; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresVA Holder, G Sharp
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), GA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchJL Sadler

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*HD Ackermanc Killeen b Benkenstein3941475-95.12
DL Maddyc Astle b Killeen711131-63.64
JL Sadlerc Astle b Scott73485553152.08
D Mongiac Scott b Breese477--57.14
+PA Nixonlbw b Benkenstein4341-133.33
JN Snapec sub (ML Turner) b Scott5311-166.67
OD Gibsonrun out (Astle)1777-2242.86
JK Maundersnot out002--0.00
CW Hendersondid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Maddy), 2-86 (Ackerman), 3-102 (Mongia), 4-122 (Nixon), 5-129 (Snape), 6-139 (Sadler), 7-154 (Gibson, 20 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Plunkett3   01301--4.33
Killeen4   02811-24.007.00
Thorp3   0230---7.67
Breese4   02211-24.005.50
Benkenstein4   0432--12.0010.75
Scott2   0232--6.0011.50

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Penglbw b Snape3741496-90.24
NJ Astlec Nixon b Willoughby814181-57.14
GR Breeselbw b Maddy79111-77.78
GJ Muchallc Snape b Maddy101511--66.67
+P Mustardc Maddy b Snape9422-225.00
*DM Benkensteinnot out33162312206.25
GJ Prattst Nixon b Mongia71110--63.64
GM Scottb Gibson232--66.67
LE Plunkettnot out675--85.71
CD Thorpdid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Astle), 2-44 (Breese), 3-60 (Muchall), 4-69 (Mustard), 5-75 (Peng), 6-101 (Pratt), 7-112 (Scott)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gibson4   0181--24.004.50
Willoughby4   0141--24.003.50
Maddy3   0212--9.007.00
Masters4   0270---6.75
Mongia2   0151--12.007.50
Henderson1   040---4.00
Snape2   0202--6.0010.00

--> CD Thorp made his debut in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> CD Thorp made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> JL Sadler passed his previous highest score of 29 in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> JL Sadler passed his previous highest score of 29 in Twenty20 matches
--> DM Benkenstein passed his previous highest score of 19 in Twenty20 Blast matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive