Glamorgan v Leicestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2004 (Semi-Final)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 7th August 2004 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 21 runs
UmpiresJH Hampshire, NJ Llong
TV umpireIJ Gould
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Reserve UmpireJW Holder
Man of the MatchDL Maddy

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BJ Hodgec Hemp b Croft2222294-100.00
DL Maddyc Hemp b Dale72403964180.00
DI Stevensc Dale b Croft2720233-135.00
JN Snapeb Wharf587--62.50
+PA Nixonnot out1417211-82.35
OD Gibsonc Elliott b Kasprowicz17121311141.67
JL Sadlernot out121--50.00
JM Dakindid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
MF Clearydid not bat      
CE Dagnalldid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Hodge), 2-106 (Maddy), 3-129 (Snape), 4-135 (Stevens), 5-161 (Gibson)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kasprowicz3   01611118.005.33
SD Thomas3   0350---11.67
Wharf4   0291--24.007.25
Dale3   0301--18.0010.00
Croft4   0272--12.006.75
IJ Thomas3   0240---8.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Maynardc Sadler b Cleary9810-1112.50
IJ Thomasb Cleary3813--37.50
MTG Elliottrun out159113-166.67
DL Hempc Hodge b Henderson44314632141.94
+MA Wallacec Snape b Maddy2224233-91.67
*RDB Croftb Henderson6781-85.71
MJ Powellc Sadler b Henderson566--83.33
SD Thomasnot out2012174-166.67
A Dalerun out234--66.67
AG Wharfc Hodge b Cleary222--100.00
MS Kasprowiczc sub b Gibson244--50.00
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 18.5 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Maynard), 2-18 (IJ Thomas), 3-30 (Elliott), 4-79 (Wallace), 5-108 (Croft), 6-111 (Hemp), 7-120 (Powell), 8-131 (Dale), 9-133 (Wharf), 10-144 (Kasprowicz)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cleary3   0203-16.006.67
Dagnall4   0270---6.75
Dakin1   070---7.00
Snape2   01901--9.50
Maddy3   02211-18.007.33
Henderson3   0263--6.008.67

--> JM Dakin made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> MP Maynard made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> A Dale made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> DL Maddy passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 62
--> OD Gibson passed his previous highest score of 15 in twenty20 matches
--> CW Henderson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed MJ Powell in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 2-18)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive