Leicestershire v Nottinghamshire
Twenty20 Cup 2004 (North Group)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 13th July 2004 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 40 runs
PointsLeicestershire 2; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresPJ Hartley, P Willey
TV umpireNGC Cowley
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchCE Dagnall

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BJ Hodgeb Harris127162-171.43
DL Maddyst Read b Ealham161093-160.00
DI Stevensb Clough3124324-129.17
JL Sadlerc Sidebottom b Harris5451-125.00
+PA Nixonc Patel b Clough2330331176.67
JN Snapenot out2826332-107.69
OD Gibsonc Harris b Logan11772-157.14
JM Dakinc Hussey b Sidebottom141292-116.67
CW Hendersonnot out001--0.00
CE Dagnalldid not bat      
MF Clearydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 7 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Maddy), 2-39 (Hodge), 3-49 (Sadler), 4-79 (Stevens), 5-109 (Nixon), 6-131 (Gibson), 7-149 (Dakin)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ealham4   0281--24.007.00
Harris3   03023-9.0010.00
Sidebottom4   0231--24.005.75
Clough4   02521-12.006.25
Shafayat3   01701--5.67
Logan2   0241--12.0012.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Husseyb Cleary031--0.00
BM Shafayatc Snape b Dagnall1312172-108.33
RJ Warrenb Dagnall2630311186.67
KP Pietersenlbw b Dagnall011--0.00
*+CMW Readc Dagnall b Henderson26223821118.18
MA Ealhamb Dagnall276--28.57
GD Cloughb Henderson8116--72.73
SR Patelc Stevens b Cleary172116--80.95
RJ Loganb Cleary779--100.00
RJ Sidebottomnot out112--100.00
AJ Harrisc Nixon b Gibson011--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 8 w)10
Total(all out, 19.2 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Hussey), 2-24 (Shafayat), 3-24 (Pietersen), 4-51 (Warren), 5-58 (Ealham), 6-68 (Clough), 7-93 (Read), 8-107 (Patel), 9-109 (Logan), 10-110 (Harris)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cleary3   01131-6.003.67
Dagnall4   02243-6.005.50
Dakin2   0150---7.50
Snape4   0260---6.50
Henderson3   01822-9.006.00

--> RJ Warren made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> JN Snape passed his previous highest score of 26 in twenty20 matches
--> CMW Read passed his previous highest score of 22 in twenty20 matches
--> MF Cleary achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 3-43)
--> CE Dagnall achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed KP Pietersen in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 1-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive