Western Province v Northerns
Standard Bank Cup 2003/04
VenueSahara Park Newlands, Cape Town on 14th January 2004 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
PointsWestern Province 3; Northerns 3
UmpiresMW Brown, CM Schoof
TV umpireM Erasmus

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AG Putticknot out1729522-58.62
NC Johnsonc Joubert b King6611-1100.00
*AG Princec van Wyk b Joubert1424333-58.33
LD Ferreiranot out315--300.00
JP Duminydid not bat      
R Munnikdid not bat      
RK Kleinveldtdid not bat      
AC Dawsondid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
R Telemachusdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 49 minutes, 10 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Johnson, 2.1 ov), 2-41 (Prince, 9.1 ov)
Northerns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
King5   02311-30.004.60
Abrahams2   0120---6.00
Joubert3   161--18.002.00

Northerns inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AN Petersendid not bat      
AB de Villiersdid not bat      
M van Jaarsvelddid not bat      
*G Drosdid not bat      
JM Kempdid not bat      
PL Harrisdid not bat      
P Joubertdid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
+CFK van Wykdid not bat      
S Abrahamsdid not bat      
RD Kingdid not bat      

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> S Abrahams made his last appearance in ListA matches

Play suspended due to rain at 15:58 with the score on 13/1 (2.1 overs)
Play resumed at 17:15 and the match was reduced to 43 overs per side
Play suspended due to rain once more at 17:19 with the score on 18/1 (2.3 overs)
Play resumed at 17:50 and the match was reduced to 39 overs per side
Play suspended due to rain once more 18:15 with the score on 39/1 (8.3. overs)
Play resumed at 18:24 and the match was reduced to 38 overs per side
Play suspended due to rain once more at 18:32 with the score on 45/2 (10.0 overs)
At 21:00 the umpires advised that the match has been abandoned
Official Attendance : 6 600





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive