Warwickshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2003 (B Zone)
VenueOld Church Avenue, Harborne on 23rd June 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 140 runs
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresPJ Hartley, WD Jones

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Powellc Brandy b Amin76     
IJ Westwoodc Wright b Brignull7     
MA Waghc Cook b Amin101     
*+T Frostc Sadler b Amin4     
HR Jonesc Wright b Brignull58     
MM Alic Wright b Walker24     
NA Warrenc Walker b Whiley20     
MM Bettsnot out5     
JI Cliffordnot out1     
A Richardsondid not bat      
NJ Clewleydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Westwood), 2-193 (Wagh), 3-193 (Powell), 4-211 (Frost), 5-272 (Ali), 6-297 (Jones), 7-308 (Warren)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whiley8   05016148.006.25
Brignull10   07221-30.007.20
Wright4   03001--7.50
Ferraby7   0410---5.86
Amin9   05431-18.006.00
Walker8   1611--48.007.62

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+TJ Newc Frost b Betts14     
JK Maunderslbw b Richardson38     
DG Brandylbw b Clewley13     
*JL Sadlerrun out0     
LJ Wrightb Clewley33     
NJ Ferrabyb Betts30     
RW Cookc Powell b Clewley6     
DS Brignullc sub b Clewley5     
GW Walkerc Warren b Clewley15     
MJA Whileyb Clewley9     
RM Aminnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 33.4 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (New), 2-67 (Maunders), 3-67 (Sadler), 4-76 (Brandy), 5-129 (Wright), 6-141 (Cook), 7-141 (Ferraby), 8-147 (Brignull), 9-160 (Whiley), 10-171 (Walker)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Betts8   2392-124.004.88
Warren7   03701--5.29
Richardson5   0241--30.004.80
Westwood4   02902--7.25

--> The match was reduced before play started to 46 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive