Dhaka Division v Chittagong Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2002/03 (Playoff)
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd January 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDhaka Division won by 113 runs
UmpiresJahangir Alam, Showkatur Rahman
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 295 all out
Close of play day 2Dhaka Division (2) 58/2 (Rashedul Haque 43*, Arafat Sunny 1*; 21 overs)
Close of play day 3Chittagong Division (2) 66/2 (Anisul Hakim 3*, Nazimuddin 2*; 19 overs)

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Omarc Golam Mortaza b Sabbir Khan601241559- 
Rashedul Haquec Golam Mortaza b Suja Irfan73054-- 
Jahangir Alamst Golam Mortaza b Sabbir Khan5168608- 
Mazharul Haquec Anisul Hakim b Sabbir Khan32565651 
Sajjad Ahmedlbw b Sabbir Khan4791- 
*Naimur Rahmanc Tareq Aziz b Ahsanullah Hasan2337444- 
+Sajjad Kadirc Tareq Aziz b Ahsanullah Hasan3165894- 
Fahim Muntasirc Tareq Aziz b Aftab Ahmed2442454- 
Niamur Rashidb Tareq Aziz3059694- 
Arafat Sunnynot out2979895- 
Anwar Hossainc sub b Sabbir Khan01025-- 
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 96.1 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Rashedul Haque, 12.1 ov), 2-98 (Jahangir Alam, 30.2 ov), 3-147 (Javed Omar, 44.1 ov), 4-155 (Sajjad Ahmed, 46.2 ov), 5-162 (Mazharul Haque, 48.5 ov), 6-195 (Naimur Rahman, 57.3 ov), 7-235 (Fahim Muntasir, 70.5 ov), 8-235 (Sajjad Kadir, 71.4 ov), 9-284 (Niamur Rashid, 89.4 ov), 10-295 (Anwar Hossain, 96.1 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz11   1361--
Aftab Ahmed12   4231--
Suja Irfan21.46491--
Ahsanullah Hasan24   4782--
Sabbir Khan27.141025--
Nafees Iqbal0.2040--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anisul Hakimc Naimur Rahman b Arafat Sunny2552902- 
Nafees Iqbalb Anwar Hossain1931482- 
Nazimuddinb Arafat Sunny62021-- 
Aftab Ahmedc Javed Omar b Arafat Sunny51291- 
Akram Khanb Arafat Sunny9316517915- 
Azam Iqbalb Fahim Muntasir2882963- 
*Sabbir Khanc Mazharul Haque b Fahim Muntasir21118-- 
Ahsanullah Hasanb Fahim Muntasir21214-- 
+Golam Mortazab Arafat Sunny3817-- 
Tareq Azizc Sajjad Ahmed b Arafat Sunny413361- 
Suja Irfannot out314-- 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Nafees Iqbal, 10.3 ov), 2-49 (Nazimuddin, 15.3 ov), 3-58 (Aftab Ahmed, 17.5 ov), 4-68 (Anisul Hakim, 21.2 ov), 5-147 (Azam Iqbal, 48.4 ov), 6-157 (Sabbir Khan, 52.3 ov), 7-161 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 56.5 ov), 8-174 (Golam Mortaza, 61.4 ov), 9-194 (Tareq Aziz, 67.3 ov), 10-197 (Akram Khan, 67.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Hossain14   4421--
Niamur Rashid4   1170--
Arafat Sunny22.55626--
Naimur Rahman10   2210--
Fahim Muntasir17   3483--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haquelbw b Suja Irfan589812771 
Jahangir Alamb Tareq Aziz1124452- 
Javed Omarlbw b Suja Irfan11824-- 
Arafat Sunnyc sub b Azam Iqbal18971163- 
Mazharul Haqueb Sabbir Khan1475792- 
Sajjad Ahmedc Akram Khan b Sabbir Khan27551144- 
*Naimur Rahmanlbw b Ahsanullah Hasan3242514- 
+Sajjad Kadirc and b Suja Irfan115057-- 
Fahim Muntasirlbw b Sabbir Khan1964691- 
Niamur Rashidst Golam Mortaza b Suja Irfan1220142- 
Anwar Hossainnot out189-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 w, 5 pen)11
Total(all out, 91.5 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Jahangir Alam, 10.1 ov), 2-45 (Javed Omar, 15.4 ov), 3-76 (Rashedul Haque, 31.2 ov), 4-101 (Arafat Sunny, 49.3 ov), 5-119 (Mazharul Haque, 54.4 ov), 6-171 (Naimur Rahman, 67.6 ov), 7-171 (Sajjad Ahmed, 68.1 ov), 8-199 (Sajjad Kadir, 85.2 ov), 9-203 (Fahim Muntasir, 88.2 ov), 10-215 (Niamur Rashid, 91.5 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz6   3101--
Aftab Ahmed4   1180--
Suja Irfan32.511574--
Sabbir Khan35   10893--
Ahsanullah Hasan12   2281--
Azam Iqbal1   011--
Anisul Hakim1   020--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nafees Iqbalc Rashedul Haque b Naimur Rahman40565571 
Aftab Ahmedlbw b Arafat Sunny2027502- 
Anisul Hakimlbw b Anwar Hossain1847593- 
Nazimuddinlbw b Anwar Hossain830341- 
Akram Khanc Rashedul Haque b Arafat Sunny43921196- 
Azam Iqbalc Arafat Sunny b Naimur Rahman32744-- 
*Sabbir Khanc Sajjad Kadir b Naimur Rahman9592- 
Ahsanullah Hasanrun out055-- 
+Golam Mortazalbw b Arafat Sunny4157689- 
Suja Irfanc Fahim Muntasir b Arafat Sunny022-- 
Tareq Aziznot out1423263- 
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 61.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Aftab Ahmed, 13.2 ov), 2-61 (Nafees Iqbal, 14.3 ov), 3-76 (Nazimuddin, 24.2 ov), 4-94 (Anisul Hakim, 28.4 ov), 5-116 (Azam Iqbal, 38.2 ov), 6-129 (Sabbir Khan, 40.4 ov), 7-132 (Ahsanullah Hasan, 47.6 ov), 8-151 (Akram Khan, 53.4 ov), 9-151 (Suja Irfan, 53.6 ov), 10-200 (Golam Mortaza, 61.4 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Hossain14   2482--
Niamur Rashid3   0120--
Arafat Sunny27.46634--
Naimur Rahman13   4423--
Fahim Muntasir4   0330--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> Suja Irfan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Arafat Sunny achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Akram Khan in the Chittagong Division first innings (previous best was 5-45)

This play off was ordered by the BCB to decide which team played Khulna Division in the final, the teams having finished level on rounded net run-rate.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive