Northerns-Goodwood v Cape Town
Western Province Cricket Association One Day League 2004/05 (Semi-Final)
VenueNortherns-Goodwood Cricket Club Oval, Cape Town on 27th February 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNortherns-Goodwood won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCape Town won by 6 wickets
PointsNortherns-Goodwood 0; Cape Town 4
UmpiresD Barnes, CD Isaacs

Northerns-Goodwood inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Ruitersc Telo b Holman1736422-47.22
G Verweyc de Beer b Palmer39681022157.35
P Hughesc DJ Holgate b Palmer31012--30.00
D Stevensc Thornton b Palmer234--66.67
I Huntc Vadas b Holman2563684-39.68
M le Rouxc DJ Holgate b Holman1216171-75.00
M Penwardenrun out (Telo->Thornton)514201-35.71
J Rudmanc Thornton b de Beer2646652-56.52
+M Brandb Keyser1018131-55.56
*R Holmanc Moore b Keyser72023--35.00
G Smedanot out4615--66.67
Extras(1 nb, 12 w)13
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Ruiters), 2-51 (Hughes), 3-54 (Stevens), 4-84 (Verwey), 5-104 (le Roux), 6-106 (Hunt), 7-114 (Penwarden), 8-126 (Brand), 9-142 (Holman), 10-163 (Rudman, 49.5 ov)
Cape Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Keyser10   14626-30.004.60
Lotter8   027021-3.38
Holman10   42231-20.002.20
Palmer10   11931-20.001.90
Thornton10   13601--3.60
de Beer1.501311-11.007.09

Cape Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ND Palmerc Penwarden b Smeda062--0.00
CJ Vadasnot out881441596261.11
LR Mooreb Smeda1227282-44.44
JS Holgatec Brand b Smeda21426--14.29
FD Teloc Brand b Holman4358784-74.14
*DR Thorntonnot out15152111100.00
MA de Beerdid not bat      
+DJ Holgatedid not bat      
DG Holmandid not bat      
RB Lotterdid not bat      
LC Keyserdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 w)6
Total(4 wickets, 44 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Palmer), 2-23 (Moore), 3-41 (JS Holgate), 4-129 (Telo)
Northerns-Goodwood bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smeda10   4133--20.001.30
Stevens10   05901--5.90
le Roux8   0440---5.50
Holman10   4211--60.002.10
Rudman6   02804--4.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive