Cape Town v Green Point
Western Province Cricket Association One Day League 2004/05
VenueBoon Wallace Oval, Cape Town on 13th November 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGreen Point won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCape Town won by 4 wickets
PointsCape Town 4; Green Point 0
UmpiresO September, S Zimri

Green Point inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Bykomc JS Holgate b Gie1236451-33.33
R van Hartelbw b Gie112837--39.29
G Kuilerc JS Holgate b Nyulu104362--23.26
A Kirstenlbw b Nyulu3947606-82.98
A Smithc and b Nyulu2150541-42.00
C Pharaohc Nyulu b Gie3557761161.40
*D Henryc and b Nyulu277--28.57
+B Swartc de Beer b Palmer51113--45.45
G Smithrun out (de Beer->DJ Holgate)357--60.00
L Socikwab Gie097--0.00
T Slamdiennot out115--100.00
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 16 w)20
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (van Harte), 2-36 (Bykom), 3-83 (Kuiler), 4-88 (Kirsten), 5-139 (A Smith), 6-145 (Henry), 7-153 (Swart), 8-157 (Pharaoh), 9-158 (G Smith), 10-159 (Socikwa, 48.3 ov)
Cape Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Palmer10   13715-60.003.70
Martin6   12201--3.67
Holman10   21501--1.50
de Beer3   01905--6.33
Nyulu10   23841-15.003.80

Cape Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Martinc Socikwa b Henry286--25.00
SC Coetzerc Kirsten b Henry2414--50.00
LR Mooreb A Smith1528361-53.57
JS Holgatenot out611221713150.00
*DR Thorntonc Kirsten b A Smith32226--13.64
MA de Beerc Henry b Socikwa4672832-63.89
+DJ Holgatec Swart b van Harte11311--7.69
ND Palmernot out25211931119.05
DG Holmandid not bat      
CR Giedid not bat      
SC Nyuludid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)10
Total(6 wickets, 48 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Martin), 2-4 (Coetzer), 3-26 (Moore), 4-32 (Thornton), 5-122 (de Beer), 6-129 (DJ Holgate)
Green Point bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
A Smith10   4182--30.001.80
Henry9   12822-27.003.11
Socikwa10   23412160.003.40
Slamdien9   03201--3.56
G Smith2   090---4.50
Kirsten2   01801--9.00
van Harte6   0241-136.004.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive