Kent v Glamorgan
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 15th September 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 4 runs
PointsKent 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresR Palmer, AGT Whitehead
TV umpireAA Jones
Man of the MatchMJ Powell

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RDB Croftb Trott1427213-51.85
IJ Thomasc Waugh b Saggers1218412-66.67
MJ Powellc and b Tredwell74831028189.16
MP Maynardb Ealham3340365-82.50
A Daleb Tredwell4365873-66.15
DL Hempb Fleming37313322119.35
+MA Wallacest Nixon b Tredwell133--33.33
MS Kasprowicznot out422--200.00
DS Harrisonnot out01 --0.00
AP Daviesdid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Croft), 2-38 (Thomas), 3-94 (Maynard), 4-157 (Powell), 5-218 (Hemp), 6-221 (Wallace), 7-222 (Dale)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saggers9   12712-54.003.00
Trott9   05511-54.006.11
Ealham9   0421--54.004.67
Fleming8   0441--48.005.50
Waugh3   0250---8.33
Tredwell7   1283--14.004.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MV Flemingc Hemp b Kasprowicz279--28.57
RWT Keyc Thomas b Harrison1927374-70.37
MA Ealhamc Maynard b Croft75981065376.53
SR Waughb Davies71519--46.67
MJ Walkerst Wallace b Croft2642491161.90
+PA Nixonrun out4944565-111.36
GO Jonesc Powell b Harrison1718221194.44
AGR Loudonc Thomas b Davies111314-184.62
MJ Saggersc Croft b Davies011--0.00
JC Tredwellnot out3310--100.00
BJ Trottnot out133--33.33
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Fleming), 2-42 (Key), 3-62 (Waugh), 4-136 (Walker), 5-149 (Ealham), 6-186 (Jones), 7-212 (Loudon), 8-212 (Saggers), 9-218 (Nixon)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kasprowicz9   0421--54.004.67
Davies9   23731-18.004.11
Harrison9   1462-127.005.11
Croft9   0462--27.005.11
Dale5   0250---5.00
Cosker4   0170---4.25

--> MJ Powell passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive