Glamorgan Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2002 (C Zone)
VenueSpytty Park, Newport on 5th July 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 0; Hampshire Second XI 2
UmpiresSM Foley, A Hill

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JS Laneyc and b Newell69     
JRC Hamblinb Parkin19     
AC Morrisrun out11     
LR Prittipaulst Shaw b Evans7     
JD Francislbw b Parkin25     
JHK Adamsb Davies2     
CC Benhamlbw b Parkin0     
IH Shahnot out15     
+AN Aymesnot out6     
JEK Schofielddid not bat      
JA Tomlinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 11 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 25 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-110, 3-112, 4-145, 5-149, 6-149, 7-151
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davies5   0261--30.005.20
Parkin5   0273--10.005.40
Mason2   0260---13.00
Grant3   0240---8.00
Evans5   0241--30.004.80
Newell5   0381--30.007.60

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Thomasc Benham b Prittipaul16     
K Newellc Benham b Tomlinson6     
J Hughesc Francis b Schofield0     
AW Evansc Laney b Tomlinson1     
*+AD Shawb Hamblin3     
AG Wharfc Aymes b Adams15     
RE Watkinsc Adams b Prittipaul12     
RN Grantb Adams4     
AP Daviesc Adams b Shah2     
OT Parkinnot out11     
MB Masonc and b Laney1     
Extras(5 lb, 10 w)15
Total(all out, 19.4 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-8, 3-11, 4-21, 5-52, 6-52, 7-68, 8-68, 9-76, 10-86 (19.4 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tomlinson3   0122--9.004.00
Schofield5   1121--30.002.40
Hamblin3   0171--18.005.67
Prittipaul3   0172--9.005.67
Adams2   0122--6.006.00
Shah2   071--12.003.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 25 overs per side
--> Glamorgan Second XI target was 238 runs in 20 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive