Dhaka Division v Khulna Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2001/02
VenueDhanmondi Cricket Stadium, Dhaka on 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th February 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultDhaka Division won by 10 wickets
PointsDhaka Division 6; Khulna Division 0
UmpiresMesbahuddin Ahmed, Showkatur Rahman
RefereeRafiqul Alam
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 58/1 (Mohammad Ashraful 23*, Jahangir Alam 1*; 16 overs)
Close of play day 2Dhaka Division (1) 227/5 (Halim Shah 71*, Mohammad Rafique 5*; 106 overs)
Close of play day 3Khulna Division (2) 150/4 (Jamaluddin Ahmed 67*, Hasanuzzaman 0*; 47 overs)
Man of the MatchHalim Shah

Khulna Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nahidul Haquec Mohammad Ashraful b Niamur Rashid5981- 
Sajjadul Hasanc Sajjad Kadir b Niamur Rashid711181- 
Raju Parvezc Jahangir Alam b Fahim Muntasir1456912- 
*Hasanuzzamanc Sajjad Kadir b Fahim Muntasir1941654- 
Asadullah Khanlbw b Mohammad Rafique21010-- 
+Mohammad Salimrun out4163748- 
Abdur Razzakc and b Mohammad Rafique2148523- 
Jamaluddin Ahmednot out541181236- 
Al Aminc Jahangir Alam b Mohammad Rafique4681- 
Tamim Bashirb Ranjan Das1068741- 
Syed Raselb Fahim Muntasir616271- 
Extras(3 nb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 73.5 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Nahidul Haque, 1.4 ov), 2-13 (Sajjadul Hasan, 3.3 ov), 3-48 (Hasanuzzaman, 17.4 ov), 4-51 (Asadullah Khan, 20.3 ov), 5-53 (Raju Parvez, 21.4 ov), 6-106 (Abdur Razzak, 38.2 ov), 7-124 (Mohammad Salim, 41.2 ov), 8-128 (Al Amin, 44.1 ov), 9-157 (Tamim Bashir, 66 ov), 10-190 (Syed Rasel, 73.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjan Das12   1391--
Niamur Rashid9   2262--
Mohammad Rafique22   10383--
Fahim Muntasir19.54443--
Mohammad Ashraful9   2350--
Aminul Islam2   080--

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rashedul Haquec Abdur Razzak b Jamaluddin Ahmed33375061 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Asadullah Khan b Syed Rasel2456854- 
Jahangir Alamc Mohammad Salim b Syed Rasel1349702- 
*Aminul Islamc sub b Jamaluddin Ahmed461251956- 
Halim Shahrun out (sub [Monirul Islam])923124029- 
Sajjad Ahmedc and b Jamaluddin Ahmed261001123- 
Mohammad Rafiquelbw b Abdur Razzak7611017792 
+Sajjad Kadirc Mohammad Salim b Al Amin33356532 
Niamur Rashidc Mohammad Salim b Al Amin6771- 
Fahim Muntasirnot out3222295- 
Ranjan Dasb Abdur Razzak3819-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 143.2 overs)398
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Rashedul Haque, 11.2 ov), 2-60 (Mohammad Ashraful, 19.3 ov), 3-74 (Jahangir Alam, 27.2 ov), 4-161 (Aminul Islam, 61 ov), 5-201 (Sajjad Ahmed, 98 ov), 6-283 (Halim Shah, 124.5 ov), 7-347 (Mohammad Rafique, 135.2 ov), 8-354 (Niamur Rashid, 136.5 ov), 9-369 (Sajjad Kadir, 139 ov), 10-398 (Ranjan Das, 143.2 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Al Amin31   71052--
Syed Rasel20   6592--
Abdur Razzak28.27782--
Jamaluddin Ahmed31   9703--
Nahidul Haque4   1110--
Tamim Bashir24   7450--
Hasanuzzaman5   1200--

Khulna Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raju Parvezc Aminul Islam b Fahim Muntasir2553965- 
Nahidul Haquec Ranjan Das b Mohammad Rafique1547673- 
Jamaluddin Ahmedc Sajjad Kadir b Ranjan Das8212018812- 
Abdur Razzakrun out (Jahangir Alam)1138441- 
Asadullah Khanb Niamur Rashid1425263- 
*Hasanuzzamanlbw b Niamur Rashid10348011 
Sajjadul Hasannot out839751- 
+Mohammad Salimc Sajjad Kadir b Niamur Rashid46111- 
Tamim Bashirc Jahangir Alam b Niamur Rashid82337-- 
Al Aminnot out414181- 
Syed Raseldid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 9 w, 5 pen)29
Total(8 wickets, declared, 66 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Nahidul Haque, 12.5 ov), 2-67 (Raju Parvez, 21.1 ov), 3-107 (Abdur Razzak, 33 ov), 4-140 (Asadullah Khan, 40.5 ov), 5-174 (Hasanuzzaman, 51.5 ov), 6-176 (Jamaluddin Ahmed, 53 ov), 7-181 (Mohammad Salim, 55.1 ov), 8-195 (Tamim Bashir, 61.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niamur Rashid18   4624--
Ranjan Das15   4351--
Mohammad Rafique17   4351--
Mohammad Ashraful3   0170--
Fahim Muntasir13   4431--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Niamur Rashidnot out611-1 
Ranjan Dasnot out001-- 
Rashedul Haquedid not bat      
Mohammad Ashrafuldid not bat      
Jahangir Alamdid not bat      
*Aminul Islamdid not bat      
Halim Shahdid not bat      
Sajjad Ahmeddid not bat      
Mohammad Rafiquedid not bat      
+Sajjad Kadirdid not bat      
Fahim Muntasirdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 1 minutes, 0.1 overs)6
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Salim0.1060--

--> Syed Rasel made his debut in first-class matches
--> Jamaluddin Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 50 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Rafique (1) passed his previous highest score of 53 in first-class matches
--> Jamaluddin Ahmed (2) passed his previous highest score of 54 in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Ashraful made his debut for Dhaka Division in first-class matches
--> Niamur Rashid achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Tamim Bashir in the Khulna Division second innings (previous best was 3-30)

Hasanuzzaman declared Khulna's second innings as a protest against umpiring decisions





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive