Sussex v Surrey
NatWest T20 Blast 2015 (South Division)
VenueArundel Castle Cricket Club Ground, Arundel on 14th June 2015 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
PointsSussex 1; Surrey 1
UmpiresJW Lloyds, AG Wharf
ScorersKR Booth (Surrey), MJ Charman (Sussex)

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Nashb Batty4139455-105.13
*LJ Wrightb Curran148--25.00
DPMD Jayawardenec Curran b Henriques43283441153.57
C Cachopanot out27163112168.75
MW Machanc Dunn b Henriques769--116.67
+BC Brownb Henriques453--80.00
WAT Beerc Pietersen b Curran566--83.33
MH Yardyb Curran021--0.00
SA Pioletnot out7691-116.67
OE Robinsondid not bat      
CJ Liddledid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 w)6
Total(7 wickets, 18.4 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Wright, 2.1 ov), 2-88 (Jayawardene, 11.3 ov), 3-89 (Nash, 12.1 ov), 4-102 (Machan, 13.5 ov), 5-114 (Brown, 15.1 ov), 6-121 (Beer, 16.3 ov), 7-121 (Yardy, 16.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dunn2   01702--8.50
Azhar Mahmood2   070---3.50
Batty4   0351--24.008.75
Ansari2   0210---10.50
Burke1   0100---10.00
Henriques4   02332-8.005.75

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BT Foakesdid not bat      
RJ Burnsdid not bat      
KP Pietersendid not bat      
+GC Wilsondid not bat      
ZS Ansaridid not bat      
MC Henriquesdid not bat      
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
JE Burkedid not bat      
*GJ Battydid not bat      
MP Dunndid not bat      
TK Currandid not bat      

--> Sussex innings: 50 in 8 overs
--> Sussex innings: 100 in 13.3 overs
--> C Cachopa passed his previous highest score of 26 in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> BT Foakes made his debut for Surrey in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> BT Foakes made his debut for Surrey in Twenty20 matches
--> MC Henriques achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 Blast matches when he dismissed BC Brown in the Sussex innings (previous best was 2-24)

The match was called off following a collision in the field between Burns and Henriques who were both taken to hospital





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive