Western Province v Natal
Standard Bank League 1997/98
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 23rd December 1997 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNatal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 3 wickets
PointsWestern Province 2; Natal 0
UmpiresDF Becker, CJ Mitchley
Man of the MatchDM Benkenstein

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NC Johnsonrun out (Simons)4658993179.31
DJ Watsonc Kirsten b Schultz41721--23.53
ML Bruynsc Simons b Dawson176--14.29
AC Hudsonb Simons3857563-66.67
*DM Benkensteinc Koch b Simons5963674293.65
ELR Stewartc Kirsten b Simons2932511-90.62
+KA Fordec Ackerman b Player6916--66.67
AG Bothac Pangarker b Player51011--50.00
RB MacQueennot out437--133.33
GM Gilderb Dawson122--50.00
JE Bastowlbw b Dawson011--0.00
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)13
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Watson), 2-20 (Bruyns), 3-89 (Hudson), 4-108 (Johnson), 5-189 (Stewart), 6-190 (Benkenstein), 7-201 (Forde), 8-204 (Botha), 9-206 (Gilder), 10-206 (Bastow)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Schultz6   13013-36.005.00
Matthews5   1330---6.60
Rundle9   0470---5.22
Simons9   0503--18.005.56
Player5   02321-15.004.60

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LD Ferreirarun out (Botha)2768933-39.71
BT Playerc Bastow b Gilder11024--10.00
DB Rundlec Johnson b Botha3246584-69.57
HD Ackermanb Bruyns2047551-42.55
H Pangarkerc Stewart b Botha2031381164.52
+P Kirstenc Stewart b Gilder3843492188.37
EO Simonsc MacQueen b Bastow101423--71.43
AC Dawsonnot out1417331-82.35
*CR Matthewsnot out6814--75.00
DM Kochdid not bat      
BN Schultzdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 19 lb, 1 nb, 16 w)40
Total(7 wickets, 44.5 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Player), 2-77 (Rundle), 3-81 (Ferreira), 4-120 (Pangarker), 5-126 (Ackerman), 6-161 (Simons), 7-197 (Kirsten)
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bastow9   14913-54.005.44
MacQueen9   02801--3.11
Johnson5   029021-5.80
Botha9   13122-27.003.44
Bruyns4   02211-24.005.50

--> DM Koch made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive