Eastern Province v Griqualand West
Standard Bank League 1997/98
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 8th October 1997 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEastern Province won by 95 runs
PointsEastern Province 2; Griqualand West 0
UmpiresBG Jerling, CJ Mitchley
Man of the MatchLJ Koen

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Victorb Roe2740503-67.50
LJ Koenc Roe b Botha869812710-87.76
*KC Wesselsc Strydom b Swanepoel55961183-57.29
DJ Callaghanc Arthur b Gidley2122261-95.45
MW Rushmerenot out2114201-150.00
AG Princenot out435--133.33
EAE Baptistedid not bat      
Q Ferreiradid not bat      
M Haywarddid not bat      
+L Masikazanadid not bat      
MW Pringledid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 5 w)9
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Victor), 2-151 (Koen), 3-191 (Callaghan), 4-210 (Wessels)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roe9   04611-54.005.11
Swanepoel9   13611-54.004.00
English4   03602--9.00
Strydom9   0280---3.11
Botha9   04111-54.004.56
Gidley5   0321--30.006.40

Griqualand West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JM Arthurc Masikazana b Baptiste2958791-50.00
MI Gidleyb Hayward2913--22.22
M Strydomlbw b Hayward033--0.00
WM Dryc Prince b Hayward0913--0.00
PH Barnardc Prince b Baptiste2342521-54.76
FC Brookerc Wessels b Ferreira147--25.00
CV Englishlbw b Callaghan41424--28.57
AC Bothac Wessels b Ferreira927441-33.33
+W Bossengernot out3052512-57.69
AJ Swanepoelb Callaghan196--11.11
GA Roerun out (Koen)1314161-92.86
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)16
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Gidley), 2-6 (Strydom), 3-14 (Dry), 4-61 (Arthur), 5-63 (Barnard), 6-65 (Brooker), 7-72 (English), 8-93 (Botha), 9-95 (Swanepoel), 10-128 (Roe, 39.1 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pringle6   2901--1.50
Hayward7   21635-14.002.29
Ferreira9   04921-27.005.44
Callaghan9   12722-27.003.00

--> W Bossenger passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive