Walmley Second XI v Shrewsbury Second XI
Birmingham and District Premier League Second XIs Premier Division 2014
VenueThe John Findlay Memorial Ground, Walmley on 5th July 2014 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWalmley Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWalmley Second XI won by 49 runs
PointsWalmley Second XI 24; Shrewsbury Second XI 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
Umpires[unknown], N Freeman

Walmley Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+GB Allenc Wassell b Panayi2     
*N Breakspearc Butler b Blofield38     
J Brocklebankb Blofield90     
A Hendryc Rose b Blofield3     
AJ Breakspearlbw b Butler31     
D Bromleylbw b Butler0     
JJ Newisb Garmson29     
P Griffithsc Wassell b Pennington9     
J Ayresnot out20     
S Afsalnot out2     
B Chaudhrydid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 10 lb, 1 nb)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Shrewsbury Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Panayi7   3101--
Pennington8   1331--
Bolland7   0480--
Garmson11   0461--
Blofield10   0493--
Butler7   1382--

Shrewsbury Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GT Hargravelbw b Griffiths45     
JV Andersrun out60     
*HC Blofieldc Brocklebank b Griffiths38     
P Butlerrun out3     
GD Panayic Brocklebank b Newis29     
H Roselbw b Griffiths0     
T Jonesc Hendry b Afsal8     
G Wassellst Allen b Newis0     
J Garmsonst Allen b Afsal6     
DY Penningtonrun out1     
H Bollandnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-197 (45.1 ov)
Walmley Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chaudhry7   0230--
Ayres5   0270--
Griffiths15   1593--
Afsal10   0382--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Walmley Second XI innings adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Shrewsbury Second XI innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive