Northamptonshire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Other matches in England 2014
VenueStowe School Ground, Stowe on 27th, 28th, 29th May 2014 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (single innings match)
UmpiresNJ Debenham, CD Jones
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), R Dickenson (Northamptonshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BT Slaterrun out (Zaib)74891339- 
PM Borringtonb Burton112115162102 
TA Woodc and b Taylor910101- 
JL Clarec Lowe b Taylor245-- 
GTG Corkc Lowe b Barrett164-- 
CAJ Brodricknot out91116-- 
TO Ballrun out (Burton)357-- 
DJ Wainwrightnot out221-- 
R Hassandid not bat      
TAI Taylordid not bat      
BD Cottondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 26 w)35
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 170 minutes, 40 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-188 (Slater), 2-210 (Wood), 3-225 (Clare), 4-226 (Cork), 5-232 (Borrington), 6-243 (Ball)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellison6   052010-
Barrett8   144121
Burton8   04711-
Sohi3   019051
Zaib8   04401-
Taylor7   0382--

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Kettleboroughnot out54851044- 
BHN Howgegob Cork2544534- 
MJ Platerlbw b Hassan1320271- 
AD Lowenot out131623-- 
CA Barrettdid not bat      
SA Zaibdid not bat      
LJ Carterdid not bat      
IS Sohidid not bat      
C Ellisondid not bat      
MJG Taylordid not bat      
DA Burtondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 17 w)23
Total(2 wickets, 104 minutes, 27.1 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Howgego), 2-84 (Plater)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clare6   233032
Cotton6   12203-
Cork4   01911-
Taylor5   0150--
Hassan4   0291--

--> The match was reduced to a single innings limited overs match of 40 overs
--> BT Slater (1) 50 in 69 balls
--> PM Borrington (1) 50 in 74 balls
--> PM Borrington (1) 100 in 107 balls
--> JM Kettleborough (1) 50 in 84 balls with 3 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive