Eastern Province v Western Province
Benson and Hedges Series 1995/96
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 22nd November 1995 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 8 wickets
PointsEastern Province 0; Western Province 2
UmpiresRA Noble, DL Orchard
Man of the MatchKC Wessels, PR Adams

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PG Ammc P Kirsten b Matthews2959733-49.15
GC Victorb Pringle414191-28.57
*KC Wesselsrun out821081476175.93
LJ Koenb McMillan3164673-48.44
+DJ Richardsonrun out133--33.33
CC Waitnot out142027--70.00
TG Shawnot out455--80.00
D Rossouwdid not bat      
S Abrahamsdid not bat      
GA Roedid not bat      
A Badenhorstdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Victor), 2-49 (Amm), 3-128 (Koen), 4-129 (Richardson), 5-163 (Wessels)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pringle9   1421--54.004.67
McMillan9   1221--54.002.44
Matthews9   1441--54.004.89
Adams9   0150---1.67
Kallis4   0240---6.00
Simons5   0220---4.40

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Kirstennot out10411212811192.86
DL Haynesc Richardson b Badenhorst2434445-70.59
JH Kallisst Richardson b Shaw2840461170.00
JB Comminsnot out92836--32.14
BM McMillandid not bat      
HD Ackermandid not bat      
*EO Simonsdid not bat      
+P Kirstendid not bat      
MW Pringledid not bat      
CR Matthewsdid not bat      
PR Adamsdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 35.2 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Haynes), 2-129 (Kallis)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roe5   0400---8.00
Badenhorst3   1141--18.004.67
Wait2   0210---10.50
Shaw9   2281--54.003.11
Abrahams9   0280---3.11
Victor1   010---1.00

--> CC Wait made his debut in ListA matches
--> PR Adams made his debut in ListA matches
--> CC Wait made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> KC Wessels passed 11000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 68





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive