Border v Eastern Province
Benson and Hedges Series 1995/96
VenueBuffalo Park, East London on 20th October 1995 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEastern Province won by 39 runs
PointsBorder 0; Eastern Province 2
UmpiresRE Koertzen, DL Orchard
Man of the MatchKC Wessels

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GC Victorrun out4949697-100.00
PG Ammlbw b Fourie3545485-77.78
*KC Wesselsc Strydom b Fourie70921067-76.09
DJ Callaghanlbw b Pope6385914-74.12
LJ Koenb Fourie011--0.00
EAE Baptistenot out014--0.00
+G Morgannot out421--200.00
TG Shawdid not bat      
D Rossouwdid not bat      
A Badenhorstdid not bat      
GA Roedid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 3 w)4
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Amm), 2-99 (Victor), 3-213 (Wessels), 4-213 (Koen), 5-221 (Callaghan)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Botha7   1390---5.57
Horan5   0300---6.00
Fourie6   0273--12.004.50
Emslie9   0400---4.44
Howell9   0270---3.00
Tikolo3   0200---6.67
Pope6   0421--36.007.00

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Bothab Roe022--0.00
+SJ Palframanb Rossouw3230476-106.67
SO Tikoloc Wessels b Baptiste1642503-38.10
PC Strydomlbw b Shaw72533--28.00
*PN Kirstenc Morgan b Callaghan214746--44.68
FJC Cronjec Amm b Baptiste3452631165.38
SC Popec and b Shaw41612--25.00
IL Howellc and b Shaw71414--50.00
BP Horanc Koen b Roe588--62.50
BC Fourienot out2624311-108.33
PAN Emslienot out1823252-78.26
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Botha), 2-59 (Palframan), 3-61 (Tikolo), 4-75 (Strydom), 5-97 (Kirsten), 6-106 (Pope), 7-119 (Howell), 8-136 (Horan), 9-141 (Cronje)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roe9   0252--27.002.78
Badenhorst3   0230---7.67
Baptiste9   0492--27.005.44
Rossouw8   2291--48.003.62
Shaw9   0313--18.003.44
Callaghan7   0261--42.003.71

--> GC Victor passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive