Herefordshire v Staffordshire
MCC Trophy 1994 (First Round)
VenueThe Parks, Brockhampton on 5th June 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossStaffordshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHerefordshire won by 20 runs
UmpiresJB Foulkes, C Smith

Herefordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HV Patelc Follett b Dutton58     
MJ Westonc Humphries b Follett5     
SG Watkinsc Shaw b Heap28     
PJ Rendellc Cartledge b Spiers46     
MC Abberleyc Dean b Follett38     
IRJ McLarenb Newman34     
*RP Skyrmenot out3     
+RHF Hallnot out4     
MG Fowlesdid not bat      
RJ Hardingdid not bat      
EPM Hollanddid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-68, 3-124, 4-160, 5-203, 6-228
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman11   1371--66.003.36
Follett11   1482--33.004.36
Heap11   0461--66.004.18
Dutton11   0571--66.005.18
Spiers11   2341--66.003.09

Staffordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Deanc Skyrme b McLaren15     
D Cartledgec Weston b Holland5     
DA Bankslbw b Harding15     
PF Shawc McLaren b Weston72     
AJ Duttonc Fowles b Harding1     
*NJ Archernot out52     
PG Newmanb McLaren7     
+MI Humphriesc Rendell b Weston30     
TM Heapst Hall b Weston3     
RA Spiersnot out3     
D Follettdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-22, 3-58, 4-72, 5-139, 6-157, 7-198, 8-206
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holland11   4251--66.002.27
Weston11   0453--22.004.09
McLaren11   2572--33.005.18
Fowles11   0570---5.18
Harding11   2262--33.002.36

--> D Cartledge made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> RA Spiers made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MJ Weston achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Staffordshire innings (previous best was 2-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive