Eastern Province v Northern Transvaal
Benson and Hedges Series 1993/94
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 15th October 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Transvaal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEastern Province won by 3 wickets
PointsEastern Province 4; Northern Transvaal 0
UmpiresKE Liebenberg, DL Orchard
Man of the MatchBN Schultz

Northern Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CB Lambertc Richardson b Schultz22     
AJ Seymorec Callaghan b Schultz6     
RF Pienaarlbw b Baptiste2     
MJR Rindelrun out7     
+KJ Rulec Baptiste b Abrahams44     
*JJ Strydomc Richardson b Veenstra3     
S Elworthyc Richardson b Schultz38     
RE Brysonc Callaghan b Baptiste14     
PS de Villiersb Baptiste10     
T Boschrun out1     
C van Noordwyknot out6     
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-32, 3-32, 4-43, 5-70, 6-109, 7-136, 8-148, 9-151, 10-161 (47.1 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Schultz9   1343--18.003.78
Veenstra10   1391--60.003.90
Abrahams10   1341--60.003.40
Shaw10   0340---3.40

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PG Ammlbw b de Villiers5     
*KC Wesselsc Rule b Elworthy47     
LJ Koenb Elworthy43     
DJ Callaghannot out32     
MC Venterrun out6     
+DJ Richardsonlbw b van Noordwyk6     
EAE Baptistelbw b van Noordwyk0     
RE Veenstrac Bosch b Bryson3     
TG Shawnot out0     
S Abrahamsdid not bat      
BN Schultzdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 13 nb, 2 w)20
Total(7 wickets, 45.4 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-104, 3-105, 4-113, 5-128, 6-128, 7-157
Northern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bryson7   2221--42.003.14
de Villiers10   2261--60.002.60
van Noordwyk10   3242--30.002.40
Bosch10   0420---4.20
Rindel1   0130---13.00

--> AJ Seymore made his debut in ListA matches
--> CB Lambert made his debut for Northern Transvaal in ListA matches
--> CB Lambert made his debut in South Africa in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive