Eastern Province v Transvaal
Benson and Hedges Series 1992/93 (Semi-Final 1st Leg)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 31st March 1993 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTransvaal won by 8 wickets
UmpiresR Brooks, WA Diedricks
Man of the MatchBM White

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KC Wesselsb Jacobs2456652-42.86
PG Ammc Teeger b Jacobs2848514-58.33
+DJ Richardsonc Eksteen b Snell3066861-45.45
DJ Callaghanb Jacobs6078683276.92
MC Venterc Laing b Jack358--60.00
LJ Koenc Yachad b Snell5710--71.43
EAE Baptistenot out81014--80.00
RE Brysonrun out001--0.00
TG Shawrun out224--100.00
PA Raymentnot out211--200.00
BN Schultzdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 158 minutes, 45 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Amm), 2-56 (Wessels), 3-143 (Callaghan), 4-146 (Richardson), 5-150 (Venter), 6-155 (Koen), 7-157 (Bryson), 8-162 (Shaw)
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jack9   0291--54.003.22
Laing9   12602--2.89
Jacobs9   0423--18.004.67
Snell9   1292-127.003.22
Eksteen9   0380---4.22

Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Yachadlbw b Baptiste2152531-40.38
BM Whitec Bryson b Shaw6710613010-63.21
*SJ Cooknot out47671014-70.15
DJ Cullinannot out1221241-57.14
RF Pienaardid not bat      
DR Laingdid not bat      
S Jacobsdid not bat      
RP Snelldid not bat      
CE Eksteendid not bat      
SD Jackdid not bat      
+JA Teegerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)20
Total(2 wickets, 155 minutes, 40.2 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Yachad), 2-135 (White)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bryson9   12802--3.11
Schultz7   0290---4.14
Baptiste9   481-154.000.89
Shaw8   0431--48.005.38

--> DJ Callaghan 50 in 77 balls, 64 minutes with 2 fours and 2 sixes
--> DJ Callaghan passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 55
--> BM White passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> BM White 50 in 84 balls, 107 minutes with 7 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive