Eastern Province v Western Province
Benson and Hedges Series 1990/91 (Semi-Final 3rd Leg)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 23rd March 1991 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 16 runs
UmpiresKE Liebenberg, CJ Mitchley
Man of the MatchWestern Province team

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Kirstenc Richardson b Bryson12     
KC Jacksonc Shaw b McCurdy36     
DJ Cullinanc Callaghan b McCurdy32     
*AP Kuiperb Maguire24     
MF Vossc Rushmere b McCurdy33     
BM McMillanc Donachie b Bryson25     
DB Rundlerun out5     
EO Simonsc Bauermeister b McCurdy8     
CR Matthewsnot out6     
MW Pringledid not bat      
+RJ Ryalldid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-77, 3-112, 4-113, 5-162, 6-174, 7-181, 8-193 (45 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bryson9   0462--27.005.11
Maguire9   0331--54.003.67
Shaw9   0280---3.11
McCurdy9   0484--13.505.33
Bauermeister8   2250---3.12
Donachie1   030---3.00

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KC Wesselsc Ryall b Matthews24     
PG Ammc Ryall b McMillan12     
MW Rushmererun out72     
+DJ Richardsonc Cullinan b Rundle22     
DJ Callaghanb Simons7     
TG Shawc and b Simons0     
HH Donachieb McMillan1     
KG Bauermeisterlbw b Simons0     
RE Brysonb Simons4     
JN Maguirelbw b Pringle20     
RJ McCurdynot out3     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)12
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-51, 3-86, 4-104, 5-104, 6-115, 7-116, 8-126, 9-168, 10-177 (43.5 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pringle8   0301--48.003.75
McMillan9   0222--27.002.44
Rundle8   0411--48.005.12
Kuiper1   0110---11.00
Simons9   0324--13.503.56

--> DJ Cullinan passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> MF Voss passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches

The entire Western Province team was named Man of the Match.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive