National Bank of Pakistan v United Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1987/88 (Group B)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th March 1988 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNational Bank of Pakistan 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); United Bank Limited 10 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresAmanullah Khan, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1National Bank of Pakistan (1) 293 all out
Close of play day 2United Bank Limited (1) 299/9 innings closed
Close of play day 3National Bank of Pakistan (2) 252/7 (Shahid Tanvir 55*, Hafeez-ur-Rehman 10*)

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tahir Shahb Sikander Bakht17     
Sajid Alic Saeed Anwar b Masood Anwar100     
Ameer Akbarlbw b Masood Anwar53     
Saeed Azadc Sajid Bashir b Kamal Merchant1     
Asad Raufc +Saifullah b Masood Anwar29     
+Mohammad Jamilc Kamal Merchant b Masood Anwar22     
Shahid Tanvirnot out23     
Barkatullah Khanb Kamal Merchant1     
*Iqbal Qasimc Sajid Bashir b Kamal Merchant0     
Hafeez-ur-Rehmanb Kamal Merchant5     
Afzaal Buttst +Saifullah b Masood Anwar2     
Extras(1 b, 24 lb, 15 nb)40
Total(all out, 85 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-187, 3-191, 4-197, 5-246, 6-275, 7-276, 8-276, 9-286, 10-293 (85 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht7   1291--
Sajid Bashir7   3200--
Ali Zia6   3180--
Masood Anwar35   51215--
Kamal Merchant29   5744--
Mahmood Rasheed1   060--

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mansoor Akhtarc Mohammad Jamil b Afzaal Butt0     
Saifullahc and b Barkatullah Khan58     
Mahmood Rasheedlbw b Afzaal Butt4     
*Shafiq Ahmedrun out75     
Ali Zialbw b Tahir Shah0     
Saeed Anwarc Mohammad Jamil b Iqbal Qasim37     
+Ashraf Alic Barkatullah Khan b Tahir Shah29     
Kamal Merchantnot out50     
Sikander Bakhtb Iqbal Qasim17     
Sajid Bashirlbw b Iqbal Qasim0     
Masood Anwarnot out23     
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-4, 3-125, 4-126, 5-166, 6-203, 7-209, 8-256, 9-256
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Butt15   2612--
Barkatullah Khan16   2661--
Iqbal Qasim22   3513--
Tahir Shah24   5902--
Hafeez-ur-Rehman8   1280--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tahir Shahlbw b Masood Anwar21     
Sajid Alic Mahmood Rasheed b Masood Anwar53     
Ameer Akbarc Mahmood Rasheed b Masood Anwar36     
Saeed Azadc Sikander Bakht b Ali Zia28     
Asad Raufc Shafiq Ahmed b Ali Zia10     
+Mohammad Jamilc and b Ali Zia21     
Shahid Tanvirc Ashraf Ali b Kamal Merchant67     
Barkatullah Khanc Ashraf Ali b Sikander Bakht4     
Hafeez-ur-Rehmanb Sikander Bakht16     
*Iqbal Qasimnot out22     
Afzaal Buttdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 7 nb)18
Total(9 wickets, declared, 100.2 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-83, 3-139, 4-152, 5-164, 6-189, 7-206, 8-267, 9-296 (100.2 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht12.20592--
Sajid Bashir19   5630--
Ali Zia23   7593--
Masood Anwar38   12863--
Kamal Merchant8   3181--

United Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saifullahb Iqbal Qasim38     
Mansoor Akhtarc Mohammad Jamil b Tahir Shah6     
Mahmood Rasheedlbw b Tahir Shah14     
*Shafiq Ahmedc Tahir Shah b Asad Rauf40     
Ali Ziac and b Iqbal Qasim13     
Saeed Anwarnot out34     
+Ashraf Alidid not bat      
Kamal Merchantdid not bat      
Sikander Bakhtdid not bat      
Sajid Bashirdid not bat      
Masood Anwardid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 55.3 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-44, 3-68, 4-94, 5-154 (55.3 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Butt4   0130--
Barkatullah Khan8   1410--
Iqbal Qasim14   4242--
Tahir Shah14   5272--
Hafeez-ur-Rehman10   1290--
Shahid Tanvir5   3110--
Asad Rauf0.3041--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Shafiq Ahmed (1) passed 17500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 60
--> Kamal Merchant reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the National Bank of Pakistan second innings

Saifullah kept wicket in the National Bank of Pakistan first innings as Ashraf Ali was indisposed





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive