Old Hurst Johnians v Hampton Wick Royal
Other matches in England 1947 (Old Hurst Johnian Cricket Week)
VenueHurstpierpoint College Ground, Hurstpierpoint on 8th August 1947 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultOld Hurst Johnians won by 4 wickets
Umpires[unknown], FJ Leaney
ScorersMA Pitcher, MD Rhoden

Hampton Wick Royal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Burtonc Rawkins b Jeffery43     
JR Buttonc Wood b Simmons0     
MH Oliverc Neal b Simmons4     
GB Forgeb Henwood0     
PE Whitbreadb Henwood4     
R Wadsworthb Henwood0     
DM Gibsonb Henwood3     
RW Coleyc Ricketts b Henwood9     
J Owenb Henwood0     
Beldhamb Henwood0     
A Sharpleynot out2     
JW Chamberlainc Schad b Henwood1     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 32 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Button), 2-11 (Oliver), 3-30 (Forge), 4-36 (Whitbread), 5-36 (Wadsworth), 6-46 (Gibson), 7-62 (Coley), 8-62 (Owen), 9-64 (Beldham), 10-66 (Burton), 11-69 (Chamberlain, 32 ov)
Old Hurst Johnians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Simmons9   0182--
Henwood16   4408--
Jeffery7   281--

Old Hurst Johnians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CI Carrb Burton0     
*LEH Rickettsnot out47     
DM Woodb Burton2     
LC Henwoodc and b Owen26     
RE Millerlbw b Owen0     
SC Simmonslbw b Owen0     
MML Watkinsc Oliver b Burton2     
RC Schadlbw b Burton8     
DG Jefferyc Forge b Owen7     
EG Rawkinsc Whitbread b Owen0     
E Bradbrookeb Owen0     
JH Nealabsent ill
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 26 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Carr), 2-2 (Wood), 3-53 (Henwood), 4-59 (Miller), 5-? (Simmons), 6-62 (Watkins), 7-82 (Schad), 8-97 (Jeffery), 9-97 (Rawkins), 10-97 (Bradbrooke, 26 ov)
Hampton Wick Royal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burton13   2494--
Owen13   2436--

--> Old Hurst Johnians batted on after winning

The match ended at 3.56, having started at 11.50
RW Coley, an OHJ, played for Hampton Wick





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE
| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive