Eastern Province v Western Province
Benson and Hedges Series 1986/87
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 22nd October 1986 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEastern Province won by 37 runs
PointsEastern Province 2; Western Province 0
UmpiresAA Matthews, LJ Rautenbach
Batsman of the MatchKC Wessels
Fielder of the MatchDJ Cullinan
Bowler of the MatchRLS Armitage

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PG Ammc and b Kirsten25     
IK Daniellc le Roux b Kirsten16     
*KC Wesselsrun out78     
MW Rushmerec Jefferies b Kirsten1     
M Michaub Simons19     
+DJ Richardsonc Cullinan b Kuiper26     
TG Shawnot out18     
MK van Vuurenb Kuiper7     
WK Watsonc Simons b le Roux1     
PA Raymentc Simons b le Roux0     
RLS Armitagedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 14 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)29
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-46, 3-50, 4-115, 5-184, 6-198, 7-208, 8-213, 9-220 (45 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux9   1482--27.005.33
Jefferies9   0490---5.44
Kirsten9   1263--18.002.89
Matthews9   1230---2.56
Simons5   0281--30.005.60
Kuiper4   0262--12.006.50

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AG Elgarlbw b Rayment1     
L Seeffb Armitage27     
PN Kirstenc Richardson b van Vuuren54     
KS McEwanst Richardson b Shaw4     
DJ Cullinanc Shaw b van Vuuren14     
*AP Kuiperc Daniell b Shaw3     
GS le Rouxc Wessels b Watson43     
ST Jefferiesc Michau b Watson18     
EO Simonsnot out13     
+RJ Ryallc Wessels b Watson0     
BA Matthewsb Rayment0     
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb)6
Total(all out, 43.3 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-66, 3-85, 4-95, 5-98, 6-109, 7-168, 8-173, 9-182, 10-183 (43.3 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watson8   2433--16.005.38
van Vuuren9   0362--27.004.00
Armitage9   0231--54.002.56
Shaw9   0432--27.004.78

--> EO Simons equalled his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> KC Wessels made his debut for Eastern Province in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive