South Africa v Australian XI
Australian XI in South Africa 1985/86
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 28th January 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa won by 72 runs
UmpiresDH Bezuidenhout, DD Schoof

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookc Taylor b Maguire45761055-59.21
RM Bentleyc Rixon b Alderman73561--20.00
LJ Barnardb Alderman1810--12.50
HR Fotheringhamlbw b Maguire72642--26.92
KA McKenziec Haysman b McCurdy62618652101.64
*CEB Ricenot out78821115295.12
GS le Rouxc Taylor b Rackemann6571-120.00
TG Shawb Rackemann156--20.00
+RV Jenningsc Rixon b Rackemann022--0.00
HA Pagec Taylor b McCurdy137--33.33
CJPG van Zylnot out039--0.00
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-43, 3-66, 4-66, 5-179, 6-189, 7-196, 8-196, 9-205
Australian XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rackemann10   23931120.003.90
Alderman10   3282--30.002.80
McCurdy10   0392-130.003.90
Faulkner10   1490---4.90
Maguire10   0532--30.005.30

Australian XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GN Yallopc Jennings b le Roux053--0.00
J Dysonc Jennings b le Roux79201-77.78
MD Haysmanc Jennings b le Roux047--0.00
*KJ Hughesc Page b Shaw3151744-60.78
MD Taylorb Rice4385922-50.59
PI Faulknerrun out (Shaw->Cook)5981-55.56
+SJ Rixonb Rice011--0.00
JN Maguireb Rice715231-46.67
RJ McCurdyc Shaw b le Roux32303341106.67
CG Rackemannnot out1523402-65.22
TM Aldermanc Rice b le Roux31114--27.27
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-6, 3-9, 4-71, 5-77, 6-78, 7-99, 8-104, 9-141, 10-151 (40.1 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux8.12135--9.801.59
van Zyl8   0330---4.12
Page7   0190-2-2.71
Shaw10   0531--60.005.30
Rice7   0253--14.003.57

--> TG Shaw made his debut for South Africa in ListA matches
--> LJ Barnard made his debut for South Africa in ListA matches

Batsman of the match CEB Rice
Bowler of the match GS le Roux
Fielder of the match MD Taylor





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive