Old Edwardians v Evesham
Other matches in England 1981
VenueThe Memorial Ground, Solihull on 9th August 1981 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Edwardians won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Edwardians won by 5 wickets
Umpires[unknown], TJ Cox

Evesham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Merrettc Cartwright b Nicholls421221- 
RL Cadwalladerc Pope b Nicholls1122322- 
A Wrightc Barrington-Smith b Nicholls2243483- 
D Barberc Jones b Nicholls078-- 
B Jamesc Cartwright b Clarke27364731 
J Shepherdc Barrington-Smith b Cartwright14585811 
P Taylorc Jones b Barrington-Smith12192411 
R Cresswellc Winspear b Taylor1032351- 
John Shepherdc Ball b Taylor42327-- 
K Rosec Ball b Nicholls11117-- 
S Kennedynot out3129-- 
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 168 minutes, 47.1 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Merrett, 5.4 ov), 2-20 (Cadwallader, 7.5 ov), 3-22 (Barber, 10 ov), 4-47 (Wright, 19.1 ov), 5-67 (James, 24.5 ov), 6-81 (Taylor, 31.2 ov), 7-95 (J Shepherd, 36.3 ov), 8-106 (Cresswell, 42.2 ov), 9-109 (John Shepherd, 44.2 ov), 10-113 (Rose, 47.1 ov)
Old Edwardians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor10   3252--
Clarke7   0291--
Barrington-Smith9   4101-1
Cartwright7   5161--

Old Edwardians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Popec and b Barber47666762 
RM Balllbw b Merrett41722-- 
*JG Winspearc Wright b Kennedy3764745- 
SM Partridgec Wright b Barber1024212- 
PR Fletcherc J Shepherd b Barber011-- 
PJ Clarkenot out88141- 
+FW Jonesnot out51581- 
JD Nichollsdid not bat      
DB Taylordid not bat      
N Barrington-Smithdid not bat      
RJ Cartwrightdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 w)6
Total(5 wickets, 106 minutes, 32 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Ball, 6.2 ov), 2-79 (Pope, 19.2 ov), 3-103 (Partridge, 27.1 ov), 4-103 (Fletcher, 27.2 ov), 5-104 (Winspear, 28.3 ov)
Evesham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Merrett8   2201--
John Shepherd5   01404-
Barber11   2343--
Taylor2   0210--
Kennedy6   1221--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive