South Africa v West Indies XI
West Indies XI in South Africa 1983/84
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 21st January 1984 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indies XI won by 3 wickets (Run rate)
UmpiresDH Bezuidenhout, CJ Mitchley
Man of the MatchM Yachad

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookb Alleyne8783124111104.82
M Yachadnot out12315922412177.36
PN Kirsten hit wkt b Stephenson3241621178.05
RG Pollockc Murray b Clarke8918--88.89
KS McEwannot out6919--66.67
*CEB Ricedid not bat      
AP Kuiperdid not bat      
+RV Jenningsdid not bat      
ST Jefferiesdid not bat      
WK Watsondid not bat      
RW Hanleydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 15 lb, 3 w)23
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-155, 2-228, 3-247
West Indies XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clarke10   2431--60.004.30
Moseley10   0470---4.70
King10   0640---6.40
Alleyne10   0501--60.005.00
Stephenson10   0521--60.005.20

West Indies XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EN Trotmanb Hanley033--0.00
AE Greenidgerun out68871557-78.16
AI Kallicharranb Hanley47111-57.14
EH Mattisb Watson62437--25.00
*LG Rowelbw b Jefferies876911013-126.09
CL Kingrun out335--100.00
FD Stephensonrun out9492-225.00
EA Moseleynot out1710172-170.00
+DA Murraynot out149--25.00
ST Clarkedid not bat      
HL Alleynedid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)13
Total(7 wickets, 34.2 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-35, 4-168, 5-180, 6-180, 7-196
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hanley10   1372--30.003.70
Jefferies8   0401--48.005.00
Kuiper4   0280---7.00
Rice3   0230---7.67

--> West Indies XI target was 207 runs in 37 overs
--> AE Greenidge made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> M Yachad passed his previous highest score of 62 in ListA matches
--> M Yachad made his first century in ListA matches
--> LG Rowe passed his previous highest score of 72 in ListA matches
--> M Yachad made his debut for South Africa in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive