South Africa v West Indies XI
West Indies XI in South Africa 1983/84
VenueKingsmead, Durban on 8th January 1984 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indies XI won by 6 wickets (Run rate)
UmpiresDH Bezuidenhout, OR Schoof
Man of the MatchLG Rowe

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookc Clarke b Moseley8914--88.89
HR Fotheringhamc Rowe b King113968--28.21
*PN Kirstenc Lynch b Stephenson46971073-47.42
RG Pollockrun out91933--47.37
KS McEwanc Murray b Moseley50611034-81.97
CEB Ricec Stephenson b Moseley3043671-69.77
AP Kuiperc Stephenson b Clarke27171931158.82
GS le Rouxc Moseley b Clarke5815--62.50
+RV Jenningsb Clarke1310132-130.00
AJ Kourieb Moseley7681-116.67
ST Jefferiesnot out116--100.00
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-46, 3-71, 4-86, 5-160, 6-189, 7-195, 8-212, 9-212, 10-220 (49.5 ov)
West Indies XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clarke10   1383--20.003.80
King10   1331--60.003.30
Alleyne10   0440---4.40
Stephenson10   0391--60.003.90

West Indies XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EN Trotmanc Jennings b Rice2930474-96.67
AE Greenidgelbw b Rice2036492-55.56
MA Lynchlbw b Kuiper2248682-45.83
AI Kallicharranlbw b le Roux38711043-53.52
*LG Rowenot out45446431102.27
+DA Murraynot out1916261-118.75
CL Kingdid not bat      
FD Stephensondid not bat      
EA Moseleydid not bat      
ST Clarkedid not bat      
HL Alleynedid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 5 w)21
Total(4 wickets, 40 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-58, 3-111, 4-147
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux8   0521--48.006.50
Jefferies9   0380---4.22
Rice7   2312--21.004.43
Kourie10   0290---2.90
Kuiper6   0231--36.003.83

--> West Indies XI target was 194 runs in 44 overs
--> PN Kirsten passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 6
--> AE Greenidge passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive