Eastern Province v Transvaal
Nissan Shield 1983/84 (Semi-Final 1st Leg)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 10th December 1983 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultTransvaal won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDH Bezuidenhout, HR Martin

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IK Daniellc Rice b Mitchley27     
W Larkinsc Jennings b Page69     
RLS Armitageb Rice17     
P Willeyc Pollock b Page10     
+DH Howellc Jennings b Page12     
MB Billsonnot out24     
*GS Cowleyb Mitchley6     
DJ Brickettb Mitchley0     
WK Watsonb Radford1     
MK van Vuurenb Page4     
JA Carserun out1     
Extras(12 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 48 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-78, 3-114, 4-137, 5-148, 6-170, 7-170, 8-171, 9-184, 10-185 (48 ov)
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hanley7   2230---3.29
Radford9   0341--54.003.78
Mitchley8   0343--16.004.25
Kourie11   0340---3.09
Rice5   2141--30.002.80
Page8   0324--12.004.00

Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookb Watson3     
HR Fotheringhamc Carse b van Vuuren52     
*CEB Riceb Willey38     
RG Pollocknot out59     
KA McKenziec Howell b Brickett14     
AJ Kourienot out11     
+RV Jenningsdid not bat      
HA Pagedid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
CD Mitchleydid not bat      
RW Hanleydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 48.4 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-79, 3-120, 4-155
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brickett9   1351--54.003.89
van Vuuren11   0341--66.003.09
Carse4   0310---7.75
Willey11   1361--66.003.27
Armitage3   0110---3.67

--> RG Pollock passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 37
--> HA Page achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Eastern Province innings (previous best was 3-57)
--> CD Mitchley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Eastern Province innings (previous best was 0-34)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive