South Africa v West Indies XI
West Indies XI in South Africa 1982/83
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 5th February 1983 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa won by 91 runs
UmpiresDA Sansom, DD Schoof

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookc Stephenson b Austin40     
BA Richardsrun out102     
*PN Kirstenc Murray b Clarke13     
RG Pollocknot out66     
KA McKenziec Murray b Moseley8     
GS le Rouxc Croft b Clarke1     
+RV Jenningsc Chang b Croft4     
ST Jefferiesb Moseley1     
AJ Kourienot out5     
WK Watsondid not bat      
VAP van der Bijldid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-95 (Cook), 2-143 (Kirsten), 3-185 (Richards), 4-205 (McKenzie), 5-210 (le Roux), 6-225 (Jennings), 7-228 (Jefferies)
West Indies XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Croft9   0491--54.005.44
Clarke10   2442--30.004.40
Moseley10   0432--30.004.30
Stephenson10   0530---5.30
Austin10   0491--60.004.90
King1   020---2.00

West Indies XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Austinc Richards b le Roux2     
AE Greenidgerun out32     
HS Changc Jennings b Watson23     
AI Kallicharranc and b Kourie8     
*LG Rowec van der Bijl b Kourie11     
CL Kingc sub (KS McEwan) b Kourie13     
+DA Murrayrun out (sub [RLS Armitage])4     
FD Stephensonb Jefferies17     
EA Moseleynot out16     
ST Clarkec Cook b Watson0     
CEH Croftc Jefferies b le Roux24     
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-63, 3-63, 4-81, 5-89, 6-96, 7-117, 8-119, 9-120, 10-159 (44.3 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux6.31112--19.501.69
Jefferies10   0391--60.003.90
van der Bijl6   0330---5.50
Watson10   0362--30.003.60
Kourie10   1243--20.002.40
Kirsten2   070---3.50

--> DA Murray passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> KA McKenzie made his debut for South Africa in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive