Royal Air Force v British Police
Other matches in England 1981
VenueRoyal Air Force Sports Ground, Uxbridge on 13th July 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Air Force won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRoyal Air Force won by 118 runs
Umpires[unknown], NT Plews

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA De Cairesc Cruttenden b Davey15     
*LML Barnwellb DG Brown12     
DF Alexanderb Davey84     
R Hodgkissrun out31     
RG Batesc Allen b DG Brown8     
+CJS Hewatc Allen b Cruttenden16     
GS Lumbnot out31     
J Pickeringb Cruttenden3     
P Knottlbw b Cruttenden0     
MW Ingsnot out16     
KJ Winderdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (De Caires), 2-42 (Barnwell), 3-148 (Alexander), 4-165 (Bates), 5-183 (Hodgkiss), 6-200 (Hewat), 7-208 (Pickering), 8-208 (Knott)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davey13   2682--39.005.23
DG Brown15   2532--45.003.53
Cruttenden15   2453--30.003.00
Parkes6   0240---4.00
Webster6   0260---4.33

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DBS Brownc Hodgkiss b Knott25     
MJ Robertsc Lumb b Ings11     
R Pinec sub b Knott11     
G Crossleyc Hodgkiss b Winder41     
B Websterst Hewat b Winder10     
PB Allenc Hodgkiss b Pickering18     
*R Cruttendenst Hewat b Winder0     
G Parkesc Hewat b Winder0     
DG Brownnot out6     
P Daveyc De Caires b Bates1     
+R Knowlesabsent
Total(all out, 48 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Roberts), 2-39 (DBS Brown), 3-53 (Pine), 4-78 (Webster), 5-113 (Crossley), 6-113 (Cruttenden), 7-119 (Parkes), 8-123 (Allen), 9-129 (Davey, 48 ov)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ings9   1221--54.002.44
Knott15   5342--45.002.27
Winder14   4304--21.002.14
Pickering8   1371--48.004.62
Bates2   201--12.000.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Royal Air Force innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the British Police innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive