National Bank of Pakistan v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1981/82
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 31st October, 1st, 2nd, 3rd November 1981 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by 6 wickets
PointsNational Bank of Pakistan 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Railways 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresAbdul Aziz, Baboo Khan
Close of play day 1National Bank of Pakistan (1) 8/2 (Ijaz Ahmed ?*, Mohammad Jamil ?*)
Close of play day 2Railways (2) 43/1 (Saadat Ali 16*, Siddiq Akbar 0*)
Close of play day 3National Bank of Pakistan (2) 4/0 (Saleem Pervez ?*, Taslim Arif ?*)

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdus Samic Ijaz Ahmed b Ehteshamuddin11     
Saadat Alilbw b Ehteshamuddin4     
Asad Raufc Ali Zia b Shafiq Ahmed130     
Siddiq Akbarb Ali Zia10     
Ijaz Ahmedlbw b Ali Zia11     
Mehdi Razab Anwar Khan33     
Gulfraz Khannot out26     
*Mohammad Nazirb Ali Zia1     
Shahid Pervezrun out14     
Afzaal Buttb Ali Zia1     
+Zulqarnainlbw b Anwar Khan0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 7 nb)13
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-36, 3-89, 4-109, 5-201, 6-219, 7-220, 8-244, 9-253, 10-254 (75.2 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin12   1482--
Jahanzeb Khan7   1340--
Ali Zia27   4744--
Shafiq Ahmed12   2271--
Anwar Khan17.21582--

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Taslim Ariflbw b Afzaal Butt4     
Saleem Pervezlbw b Shahid Pervez0     
Ijaz Ahmedc Afzaal Butt b Mohammad Nazir102  82 
+Mohammad Jamilc Zulqarnain b Afzaal Butt6     
*Shafiq Ahmedb Afzaal Butt80     
Ali Ziac Gulfraz Khan b Mohammad Nazir10     
Mahmood Arshadlbw b Mohammad Nazir17     
Maqsood Ahmednot out29     
Anwar Khanc Siddiq Akbar b Mohammad Nazir3     
Jahanzeb Khanb Mohammad Nazir1     
Ehteshamuddinnot out2     
Extras(2 b, 7 lb)9
Total(9 wickets, declared, 85 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-28, 4-182, 5-203, 6-209, 7-242, 8-250, 9-254
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Butt31   5903--
Shahid Pervez5   2111--
Mohammad Nazir38   31045--
Abdus Sami4   0210--
Siddiq Akbar7   0280--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdus Samiretired hurt10     
Saadat Alic Mohammad Jamil b Jahanzeb Khan20     
Shahid Pervezc Jahanzeb Khan b Ehteshamuddin7     
Siddiq Akbarlbw b Ehteshamuddin4     
Asad Raufb Ehteshamuddin29     
Ijaz Ahmedb Shafiq Ahmed74     
Mehdi Razarun out32     
Gulfraz Khannot out64     
*Mohammad Nazirb Ali Zia24     
Afzaal Buttc Mohammad Jamil b Ali Zia4     
+Zulqarnainc Shafiq Ahmed b Ali Zia0     
Extras(7 b, 11 lb, 7 nb)25
Total(all out, 98.4 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-54, 3-54, 4-96, 5-195, 6-202, 7-279, 8-291, 9-293 (98.4 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin19   9543--
Jahanzeb Khan11   3281--
Anwar Khan13   2450--
Ali Zia31.49753--
Shafiq Ahmed23   3651--
Ijaz Ahmed1   010--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saleem Perveznot out142  101 
Taslim Arifc Zulqarnain b Shahid Pervez9     
*Shafiq Ahmedlbw b Mohammad Nazir32     
Ali Ziac Zulqarnain b Siddiq Akbar46     
Mahmood Arshadc Gulfraz Khan b Saadat Ali27     
Maqsood Ahmednot out28     
Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
+Mohammad Jamildid not bat      
Anwar Khandid not bat      
Jahanzeb Khandid not bat      
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(4 wickets, 86.4 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-105, 3-186, 4-234
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Butt8   0510--
Shahid Pervez6   1231--
Mohammad Nazir34   7611--
Asad Rauf15   1630--
Siddiq Akbar8   0331--
Saadat Ali12.40461--
Mehdi Raza3   070--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> Siddiq Akbar made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Asad Rauf (1) passed his previous highest score of 84 in first-class matches
--> Asad Rauf (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Saleem Pervez (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 98
--> Ehteshamuddin reached 350 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Railways second innings
--> Abdus Sami retired hurt in the Railways second innings having scored 10 (team had lost 0 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive